Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I Think It Is Thursday....Doesn't Really Matter the Day..... (2015-04-09 - 5:25 a.m.)

In the last entry I wrote about showering and washing my hair. Well I ended up doing that on Monday before going to Waupaca to meet and get granddaughter. The guy's wife across the road went home on Monday. She and her son are still painting but close to getting that done. It didn't snow, just rain. Maybe tonight the rain is supposed to turn over to snow. So I will put the shovel back up on the deck later today.

My mom called and left us a phone message yesterday morning. My dad and mom are coming here to visit today. Don't know if my sister is coming. I am going to assume that they went to stay at my sister's house last night so they don't have to drive so many hours to get here today. I don't know how they can do this both of them being in there 80's. I hope that if I get to my 80's I am still able to do as much as they are able to do. My husband has to sleep during the day today because he works again tonight. We will just go with their plan. My mom didn't give alot of details, so of course we don't know when they will get here. I am thinking that they should try to get here as early in the morning as they can. The weather will be creeping into Central Wisconsin all morning and early afternoon. My dad doesn't like to drive in Winter weather. We will see. Sure glad that I am ok with all of this.

My neighbor guy's son came up here late, I mean late Wednesday night because he had to be in a refresher safety day for the company he works for. He hauls for a big trucking firm all over the state. Big bucks, though it is only for about 8 months of the year. So his son is here and he doesn't know when he will go back to Janesville. He should really go back and help his mom out with doing more painting.

Our granddaughter has really been playing downstairs alot with her Sweet Street toys. She has gotten more into that and is very imaginative. It is fun. Oh, she was telling the neighbor guy across the road that she doesn't want Winter to be done. She told him that it makes her sad to see the snow gone. Bless her little heart. She has also started to ask alot of why's now. Makes you think alot more.

Well this is about it from around here. Got the chicken baked last night and granddaughter ate almost 4 ozs and cottage cheese before she went to bed. She loves her grandma's chicken. I am glad for that. Someone besides myself likes it too.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville