Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Must Be Tuesday.....I Reckon (2015-03-03 - 6:13 a.m.)

I miss my granddaughter.
After she left at noonish yesterday I went over to visit my neighbor guy across the road and to thank him for letting her visit him each day. She missed one day because when she said she wanted to go see him, he had already pulled down his blinds. So that means he is done with his day and is getting ready for nighttime. While talking I mentioned that today would be a great afternoon to burn those two piles of bruch to the north. There really wasn't much wind and it was kind of warm out. When there is snow on the ground you can burn during the day but not on a Sunday. So I said to him if he decides to do this I will come over and help him. I then went home and put more chicken boobs and carrots in the oven for myself. Then I went and sat down for a bit. Not for long because when I looked up there he was walking across to the North with stuff to get the burn piles started. So I went and turned the oven down to 250 degrees, went potty, and got redressed for the task. I got my pitch fork and off I went. We worked hard us two old farts. He was very happy to cross that off his list. He was telling me that his list was soooooooooo long. My list is also sooooooooooooooooooooo long, but it is a start. I don't know about anyone else but my list always seems to be getting longer. I have to write down something when I remember it otherwise it alludes me and drives me nuts, ok nuttier than I am already.

So I didn't do much in the house because I was helping out my neighbor. I wanted to go through and tidy up her toys and books. We like order somewhat, don't you know. When I came in I took my dinner out of the oven and first had some chicken broth. Boy that was good because I was starting to get bone chilled feeling out there even with it being in the 20's and standing fairly close to the fire. Then I had some carrots. I debated whether to have a piece of chicken. Glad I didn't because my husband came home with subs and I ate half a sub. It stayed and didn't bother me too much last night. I was sooo tired that I was in bed and probably asleep by 8pm. Now I am up for a bit. Since I smell so much like a wood smoke fire I am most definitely going to have to shower and wash my hair.

I didn't do alot of FV for 8 days. I only did it in the early morning because I played all day and alot of other fun stuff with our granddaughter. It was loads of fun and can't wait until she is here on vacation again in early April.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville