Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yes, It Is Saturday...... (2015-02-07 - 4:34 a.m.)

Spent about 3 hours and 15 minutes shoveling the driveway plus part of the driveway that the pumper guy needs to use when he pumps out the septic tanks. I didn't get to the South side of the house because I was so tired. My body just couldn't go outside and do anymore yesterday. I am hoping to shovel the South side of the house today. I have to do this so my husband has a space to walk there when he brings in the salt for the water softener. Anyway I was just too tired, I went what my body needed to do because I want to do some more shoveling today.

I am feeling a bit better. I spent a couple of days this week just feeling like crap. I don't want to whine but come on body, how about a few days in a row feeling good, what do you say, pretty please. It is pretty much the same old digestive/bowel issues for me. Enough said, I don't want to jinx today and how I am feeling right now. I have to wash clothes, make some more chicken, and take the shower/wash my hair tasks.

My mom's birthday is next week. I believe she will be 83 years old. It is hard to believe she is that old. She is doing well. She has issues with one of her feet. She broke her foot a number of years ago and she still wears her boot cam when she needs extra support. So she isn't really able to help my dad alot when he rakes because of the incline of their yard. She does what she can. I do wonder how long they will be able to live on the lake during the Winters to come.

My husband has to go grocery shopping after work this morning. Better him than me though I don't know who dislikes shopping of any kind, him or me. He especially needs food items to make his work lunches. Last night he used his last bread round for his sandwich and his last yogaurt. I know I spelled that word incorrectly but you know what I mean. So he really doesn't have a choice but to get some groceries. I told him he could always make a peanut butter bagel sandwich. He says no way. Come on, it is good. If it wasn't for peanut butter at first around 2006 I wouldn't have known what to eat.

So I haven't really heard much what is going on in Green Bay lately. I hope that is a good thing. I know that Tuesday and Wednesday she is going to school again. She is looking for another job, good luck with that. I have to find some Valentine Day cards to get sent out for next Saturday. Ho hum.

OK enough already, I don't have much else going on. I have the Weather Channel on because I want to see what is happening out East. They sure are getting way too much snow, so I am not complaining about what we get around here this year so far.

Later people.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville