Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Bring out the 3rd Layer of Pants..... (2015-02-02 - 5:21 a.m.)

Well, well, well. How's that for a beginning. I heard the snowplow guy last night. I was already in bed, so I didn't get up and run out there with two orange Gatorades. Next time. I just couldn't get up and go out there to shovel some more. I spent yesterday pretty much spending all day, off and on, shoveling. I had to do it in small amounts of time because it was so cold. I may regret not getting redressed and going out to the end of the driveway and shoveling that last night. It may be hard as a rock. Even though the snowplow guy does a little extra plowing at the end of our driveway, he can't push it all away. I am just glad that he does what he does. This week we are back in the deep freeze temp wise. So the little doggies are in and out as quick as they can. For Malcolm he should be quicker. I usually have to go out and pick him up. It takes him too long to find just the right poop spot.

I am finding that I have been missing writing notes to some of the people who I read there writings. I am wondering if this site will ever get that feature fixed again. I hope so. I don't plan to write anywhere else at this moment because it takes me time to make a change/decision like that. Slow but sure, and no rush. That's me.

Can you believe it, it is now Feb. 2nd. The bonus is that it is the short month to boot. March is the changeover month so getting closer to Spring. We have been trimming oak branches in the backyard lately, so I have a mess to clean up in the Spring. We have to skip this week because of the cold. I am not done back there. There is a lot more to trim. We haven't done that for a couple of years and you can tell.

Looking forward to later this month when granddaughter comes to have more vacation here. I am still working very slowly at purging stuff around here. No rush.....it will get done.

Well this is about all I got from the deep freeze zone. I had the furnace temp on 70 degrees for the past few days. When I do that, I know I am cold. Stay warm folks.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville