Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Year Wiser....Am I Any Wiser? (2014-11-11 - 6:50 a.m.)

Happy Birthday to Me. I never thought I would live to be this age. Some days I feel old and tired, other days I feel like a stupid immature kid. Life for me has had been alot of ups and downs. I focus more on the ups, hey, what can I say. I am doomed to be a perky positive obnixous person. I would love to have a piece of cake, but all things considered, I will have to pass on that. I could make a cake and watch the others eat and enjoy it. I will imagine myself eating all my favorite foods today and surviving them. If I were to eat shrimp, strawberries, some real dairy products, or oh what I wouldn't give to sink my teeth into a reuben. Enough imagining about the foods I can't eat because I would probably die from eating them. I will have a chicken boob and carrots. Oh yum. Don't you just want to be me, not.

OK I already have been outside shoveling while my granddaughter is still sleeping. It is very slippery under the snow. So I will most definitely wait to shovel again. There needs to be some snow on top so we don't fall down and go ouch. The falling snow sure is pretty to watch. I worry about my husband driving on this home after being on a long night shift working.

This is the longest we have had our granddaughter here visiting. We call it being on vacation. Her mom gained some weight and they let her out. She has out patient therapy and other medical appointments coming up. We will be having her here again on the 19th through at least that I know of through Thanksgiving. I figure I will add a day or two past that because of the weather could be bad. Her other grandmother and this woman's mom are flying out to Nevada to see family. I just saw a gust of wind moving the snow, holy cow, I sure am glad we are not going anywhere today, only in an emergency would I go out on the roads. There are alot of school closings up north. It is very early to start school closings. If this is a predictor of the Winter, I say, bring it on. It makes Spring even more special.

Well, I don't have anything else.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville