Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Was That Another Yawn? Yawn............... (2014-10-19 - 5:16 a.m.)

Sunday already and another Packer football game. Don't know when it is on, and I really don't care. My husband does, but since he works nights and has to sleep days, he usually ends up taping it to watch sometime or other.

I have been spending the afternoons outside raking now. I have to wait until noonish because it is too cold otherwise. I just don't want to shiver all night when I am done raking. I put two layers of pants on even and I still shiver if I go outside before noonish. I do what I can. Yesterday I spent all the time in the NW quadrant. Under the huge pine I raked the first layer and then a couple hours layers I raked another layer of pine needles up. I will work in the SW quardant today. I have an almost full trailer full of leaves, pine needles, pine cones, and sticks. I tell you, go me. I am a raking army of one. Yesterday before I scooped up a huge pile of leaves I fell back onto the pile and just enjoyed looking up at the sky and the treetops, just awesome to take some time and just be.

This past week my son passed a kidney stone, his girlfriend passed out in the bathroom at college, she got an ambulance ride at around the same time my son was in ER dealing with the pain associated with the passing of his kidney stone. Wow right. What a week for them. I am very concerned about his girlfriend's health. I just don't know how much longer it will take for the medical professionals to figure out what the heck is going on with her health. I am afraid that she will die. She is having so many health issues. I am sad for her. I know that she wants to be healthy for her little girl and my son besides herself.

We went with CellCom now because of the issues with Element Mobile being taken over by AT&T. AT&T wouldn't honor our contract with unlimited internet time until February 2015. We tried but my husband said we have to switch. So we did. It took all week pretty much to wrap that up. I didn't have a phone that really worked until the end of the week. You can always dial 911 if you need to. I enjoyed not having a phone, what bothered me was being available if anyone in the family needed me. So now I am getting used to the functions of a new phone.

I am tired. You would think not napping yesterday and being outside all afternoon, I could have slept better. Nope, and so it goes. I was up at 2:30am partly because Malcolm had to go outside. He has had gurgly guts alot lately. He has to stop eating green acorns that have been smashed on the road. Why does he do this? So I am thinking that after doing FarmVille I will eat something and then go back and sleep a bit more if I can. Yawn, yawn.

Well for now this is about it. Onward to other endeavors. Ha, ha that is funny right. I don't have much else to do.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville