Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunny Skies..... (2014-09-13 - 3:22 p.m.)

Four days, the memory fades, oh what have I been doing? What, really have I been doing? Apparently not much. Oh, I know, one of those days I was the driver for my husband. He had his colonoscopy thingy. It was a windy, cold, and rain all day sort of day. I was planning to go out again after I checked in as his driver, but since it was such a hard downpour I just sat there. From start to finish it was 6 hours by the time we got home from leaving home that morning. So that was a day. We spent two days working on downing and bucking up this dead oak for the neighbor across the road. So that makes 3 days worth. Remember I am the Mother Earth clean-up gal, which I don't mind. So one more day, apparently not much, probably ate, napped, and read. Also watched some TV, not much. BB16 has gotten to be very boring. I hope that this time they vote Frankie out.

My husband just went off with I hope is the last load of debris from our cutting down that dead oak. It was alot of work, because it got caught up in other trees. I offered to our neighbor doing that because in a strong storm now or in Winter when it would be awfully cold to be out there cutting up a fallen in the road tree. Our neighbor would have just let it fall and then clean it up. With us doing it all, it will be perfect and I will be able to mow next week. It appears that we should get 5 straight days of no rain. I would be so happy. I need to rake big time soon. I know that one of my readers wrote me a note, telling me to just wait until it snows then I won't see the leaves and all the pine needles. It is a nice thought, the only thing is then there would be alot more to clean up in the Spring.

It is cold in the shade and hot in the sun right now. It is perfect weather.

I am hungry and I don't know what for. Not that I have alot of choices. I am thinking about pancakes. I like to eat my pancakes cold with some margine and a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar. It is so good. I also am thinking of making a grilled peanut butter sandwich. Those are so very delicious. Now I am making myself even hungrier. Oh well. It is too early to eat, don't like to eat before 5 pm, it throws off my blood sugar levels for the night. Got to stick with the routine.

As far as granddaughter. I talked with her yesterday and she said that she was going on vacation. I said, oh your daddy and mommy and you going somewhere. No, she is coming here. I said oh. She was just here. So then my son got the phone and said that when she talks to me that she will be seeing me soon and she will go on vacation. Oops, I so dislike to disappoint her. I miss her. It is good to know how much she loves to be here on vacation with her grandpa and me.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville