Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hey There.....Here I Am Again...... (2014-09-06 - 4:57 a.m.)

Tired in a happy way. Took my granddaughter back to her mom and dad on Thursday. That was hard to give her back. I have to tell you that we had some perfect days together. I love her so much. When we needed a break from all our playing outside, we would sit in the chair and huggle, looking up at the big pines or clouds. It seemed that time just existed for us in that moment. I love it and her so much. So needless to say I miss her alot.

On to other things here. Yesterday I used the long handled sawing thingy to take down two pine boughs that have been overhanging the back patio. The green pinecones this year are really dropping the sap. There is pine sap all over. So I will continue perhaps today on this task. There are a couple more I could reach and get cut down. I have to go slow and be careful because remember I had my boob reduction surgery in the middle of May. I have to work now more on my endurance and stamina now. I have been doing more mowing also. Slow but sure, I have to be ready for all the Winter tasks I do. Yup, Winter.

I am also going to start to look for a new vehicle. My little car is having issues and I don't ever want an issue when I have my little granddaughter with me. So I am going to look at Chevy Avalanche trucks. I used to drive a Chevy truck, a big cab and a half black one. I liked it alot. Since I don't go alot of places I figure having a truck around for Winter especially with a hitch would be helpful. Also my husband could drive it when the Winter road conditions and such get bad. So finding a new truck is on my list to do.

So that is about it from around here. You know that the raking will be starting again hardcore, whoppee I tell you. Raking daily when I can until the snow settles in.

I am up way too early this morning. Sadie had to go out, and there you have it. They are sleeping again, and I remain up. No wonder I love to take a nap every day or have me some quiet time.

Oh, I like Caia Koopman and Alex Gross artwork. Check them out. I am thinking of getting a Caia painting as a tattoo, go figure, right.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville