Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Call Me a Working Machine.... (2014-08-03 - 7:18 a.m.)

I can move my body more now. I was able to walk the dogs a few minutes ago. Yesterday my husband and I spent 4 hours plus cutting down another tree, bucking it up, and hauling it, stacking it at the neighbors place across the road from us. We did some of his grunt work. He said he wants usuable oak to burn. Since we are a bit younger than him and don't have POCD or is it COPD we are being kind and doing this for him. We are working at clearing two lots. Our neighbor wants oak to burn, so it is a win win for him. When we come to a dead oak, he gets it. Then we don't have to haul the debris as far. My husband figures it will take him a year at least to split what we pile up. His stock pile of wood is getting low, so I think this Fall he will do some splitting. So back to being able to walk easier. Last night I was so stiff and old feeling that I thought I can't go back to clearing some more tomorrow morning. Though now it isn't so bad. In fact I may go ride my bike for a bit before it gets to hot and humid again. It rained alot yesterday evening, so I don't need to water the gardens, etc. today.

My friends funeral will be next Saturday just like her daughter told me. Margie has seven living children and one of her three daughters passed away a number of years ago. I plan to go to the visitian the hour before the funeral, attend the funeral, and go to the gravesite. It will all depend if I am feeling alright though. This is just how my life goes. Next Saturday is too far away to know.

Tomorrow morning I will call the vet, Malcolm, and Taffy the kitty have to get some of their booster shots. Taffy meows the whole way there and back in her carrier. Malcolm shivers all the way, just because he does and he doesn't like to go in the car. The only one of the three who truly enjoys a car ride is Sadie. So this time I am thinking I will take each animal separately because then maybe Malcolm wouldn't shiver and be afraid so much, there wouldn't be Taffy meowing for 26.0 miles each way. That is my plan for now at least.

Husband is still sleeping and here I am. Been awake since close to 4 am, and now I am getting tired, though I will go bike for a little while. This is about it from here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville