Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Tuesday It Is.... (2014-07-15 - 6:34 a.m.)

One of my good friends of over 20 years is in Pallative Care unit at the Marshfield Hospital. She is dying. She has 3 brain tumors. The doctors have said that there would be 80% chance of surviving if they were to do surgery. They would have to move the brain. She has cancer mastisized into her liver now. Her lymph nodes, adernals, and all of her reproductive organs are cancer covered. She fell at home July 5th. Her husband couldn't move her so he called 911. Well they screened for broken bones and there were none but they saw things that they needed to scan more. Well she is in Stage 4. Wow, right. She is 77 years old. She and her family already have known her wishes for her quality of life. She will do nothing. When it is her time, it is. So they are working on getting her set up to live in House of the Dove. It is so sad. She has many children, grandchildern, and a few great grandchildren. Her family has worked out a schedule where she will never be alone. They are even staying overnight there.

Then this past Sunday my son's girlfriends grandfather passed away at his home. He has been fighting cancer. His wife had been taking care of him. His funeral is on Thursday, my son's birthday. So Sunday night and early Monday morning I sat here and wrote out three cards, two sympathy, and one card for my friend who will die. I just sat here crying for them all. I saved the fourth card to write out because of the cards writing out a birthday card for my son was better to do. So this is what I have been living for awhile.

My son's girlfriend and him have decided to take our granddaughter to the funeral. The children of the families will be in a room with people watching them. It is family and I am hoping that it will help my son's girlfriend and her mom to be distracted a bit.

So when I come home from seeing my good friend I just sit here. Eat something and have to go take a nap because I am exhausted. Her and her husband stood up for my husband and my wedding years ago. We were married by a justice of the peace. I have called her a "warrior woman." She is so strong. Her family has always come first over herself. Her husband told me yesterday that he feels she knew before Christmas that there was something happening in her body. So one day at a time for them. It is sad, I just never thought this would happen to her.

Changing the subject. I woke up today and the temp outside is 51 degrees. I put on my blue fuzzy coat to walk the dogs. I also turned off the air conditioner. I love the temps like this, then it will warm up a little bit during the day. My husband wants 30 degrees warmer.

I made homemade mac and cheese to eat with one of my morning meds I take. So the one cup of so delicious. I hardly use any cheese because I am lactose intolerant and I took a pill to help. I just had to have something comforting beside a hunk of chicken boob. So far so good for my digestive system.

Monday night BB16 After Dark is three hours and I have that on right now. Caleb said that he is going to fast now for two days. That is nuts to do that even if he is a have not. That can not be healthy to do.

I am the only one awake now and here I am. My fur buds are all zonked out sleeping. I plan on going back to bed soon. I won't go see my friend today, I will do that tomorrow. I am going every other day right now. Friday I have a dental appointment so I will go see her after the appointment. My friend and her husband go to the same place and I hope that they don't ask me about how they are doing. It isn't my business to tell anyone about her and what is happening now. I feel honored to be called by her daughter. Her daughter told me that when my friend had a lucid moment she told her to let my husband and I know what is happening. So I will not tell anyone else about her, it isn't my place.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville