Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunday Already...... (2014-06-08 - 11:14 a.m.)

Why didn't I think about this years ago. I am working on no longer doing any nagging to get chores done around here. My husband knows and we are working on it. He tells me that I am the only one who nags, well thank you very much, therefore that shows that he doesn't do what he should do automatically. I do my tasks, as I call them. Since I had surgery my tasks have been shouldered on him. OK, this is how this all got going. So early this morning I made a list. The list has 10 tasks on them, with one task being crossed off come July 31st, 2014, I will be back doing the laundry. Then the other two that will eventually be crossed off are mowing both sides of the road where the dogs walk, and mowing the yard. So really besides working, sleeping, eating, and poopping the man only has 7 permant tasks on his list. Taking out the garbage is only once a week. So I am really, really going to make this "no nagging" work for me. Why because it will be so freeing. It already is starting to feel that way. Here is an example, a couple of days ago I mentioned that the rain gutters should really be cleaned out because of all the oak tree gold thingys in it and all the old pine needles in them. I suggested hey man, do this before the next rainstorm. Well it didn't get done, and Friday boy did we get alot of rain and it came down hard. He was standing looking out the living room picture window and the water was gushing over because, you guessed it, the rain gutter was full of stuff. He probably wishes that he had cleaned them out. Well keeping the rain gutters cleaned out are on the "no nagging" list. Not my problem.

Like I wrote, why in the world didn't I think about that before.

It is a sunny, breezy day here. I walked Sadie this morning and she didn't tug abit, so my arm/side of my boob feels fine. Nothing much else is happening around here. I don't know if I mentioned this before but I lost my Boye cable stitch holder. I have spent a few hours off and on looking for it. Knitters will know how it feels to lose something like that. It means even more to me because my Grandma B. gave it to me many years ago. It is metal one, I will never use a plastic cable stitch holder. Mine looks like a short candy cane. Anyhoo, I found it, and I was so happy. See I found some perfect yarn in my yarn stash for a cable infinity scarf. So now I can start.

That's all folks.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville