Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

No Rushing Needed...... (2014-05-23 - 4:31 a.m.)

Well, I actually felt somewhat normal yesterday you know. I am having a hard time not being able to do anything. Some of the grass needs mowing, can't do it. There is raking to be done, can't do it. There are alot of branches, twigs, sticks, and oh my gosh, pine cones to pick up, can't do it. I sit and look at it. In the house, there are at least three loads of wash to do, I can't do it. I can't cook because of the lifting part. She doesn't want me to extend and put any pressure on the stitches. I get that, because it hurts to lift my arms up to open a cupboard yet. So if I want anything that I think of, I have to ask my husband to put it on the counter, if I don't ask and have him do it, I don't get to have it. Oh well, I have to follow the doctor's orders because I don't want any problems to hinder the healing. I have two holes now where the drainage tubes came out of. They look like two bullet holes, which is odd to me. So enough about this.

Today is a busy travelling day for alot of folks who think it is the start of Summer. Whatever....life and doing things is what you make of it. Why do some people need a date to start? I am thinking at least there will be alot of things going on around here that I can sit and watch. My husband has Friday and Saturday night off, so he can sleep. I hope that he can do some mowing and the laundry. I need to figure out how to get my hair washed. I already this morning gave my dogs their heartworm chews. They love it because they get some peanut butter with it. Then tomorrow they get a topical treatment for ticks and fleas. The woodticks are thick this year.

Not much else is going on around here. The guy called and left a voicemail yesterday. It is the fella who does our retirement investments. I don't keep my phone on me, so I don't know when he will reach my husband and I. It doesn't matter. Haven't heard from my folks for awhile, so they must be doing alright.

All things considered life moves along alright.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville