Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Bird Song..... (2014-05-03 - 12:02 p.m.)

What the heck have I been doing for three days that I didn't write anything here. Heck if I remember. I did wash a load of towels. I did bake another batch of chicken boobs and carrots. I walked the dogs alot. I watched the birds. I have to tell you about this robin I was watching yesterday morning. He or she, I suppose the robin was female, because she was picking up dried up grass threads. I will go out on a limb here and say she was gathering to make a nest. Well, she had quite the beakful. She stopped, tipped her head, and thought, I am hungry, I will hop over to the suet feeders, yum. So she hops closer, Just under a suet feeder she drops all of her hard work of the strands of grass. She starts to eat the suet off the ground which had fallen. She eats and eats. She then flies off, yes, you guessed it. She left her little pile of dried grasses below the suet feeder. Apparently she wasn't into totally committing to build her nest just yet. Now that was yesterday. Then this morning, while I was bird watching, a robin comes hopping along and starts eating suet from below the suet feeders. He or she stops, you know how birds tip their heads to get a better look at something. Well, low and behold this robin spotted the pile of dried grasses left there from yesterday's robin. It does make me wonder if perhaps, today's morning robin was the same gal as the Friday morning robin. Just sayin'

I hope my little robin news isn't too boring for the reader. I just marvel at how the birds live and seem so joyful. Their joy is their song and heart.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville