Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeh....The Sun is Shining..... (2014-04-05 - 7:12 a.m.)

Now what....
Showered and washed my hair, all done with that by 6 am.
Got dressed already, because I am going to the hospital to visit my MIL. I will wait to go for awhile. Her friend Jane, who I usually call her Nancy, seems more like a Nancy to me, call her yesterday while I was napping. I missed the call. This friend of hers told me that my MIL kept saying I was coming to visit her yesterday which was Friday. No I wasn't. MIL is continues to be confused. We had a storm, first rain, then sleet, then heavy wet snow. I wasn't getting on the roads only in an emergency. I told her this on Wednesday. So today I will go and visit her, but will go later.

The sun is out now, and it seems like it will be warming up again. So far the water levels have been flucating in the channel, lake, and river. So I check the site I look at a few times a day. Now with this warmup going to happen, it will melt more. Part of the Yellow River had opened up but not into Dexter Lake yet. I can only hope that the damn doesn't choke up with huge ice chunks. A couple of years ago, a Wood County employee died doing his job at the damn. That was so sad. He had a wife and kids. So his job is dangerous. This morning while standing on the deck while the dogs were doing their morning business, I could hear the water going through the damn gates. I like to hear that, even though down by Babcock the flood level will be up. Bull Falls was roaring when I went by it on County Road A on Wednesday to go see my MIL. You just have to go one day at a time concerning the water levels here for now. I hope that the predicted rain for Monday goes further South. We don't need rain right now.

Haven't been reading much lately, don't know why. I need to get back into reading again. Maybe the book I started isn't interesting me right now.

Well this is it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville