Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

4am Somewhere...... (2014-04-02 - 3:39 a.m.)

When my husband went to visit his mother in the hospital on Saturday, she forgot to mention one thing. Then my husband and I went to visit her on Sunday and she didn't mention it either. I went to visit her on Monday and she was saying something about gosh darn it is too bad she has pnemounia. I thought what? I asked her when she found out she now has phemounia. She said Saturday. WTF can I say. She said that she told us. No. She also seems more confused about the days, so I reviewed the days Since Friday, the day of her knee surgery. She argued about when I came to visit her. I reminded her that her son and I came to visit her on Sunday, and that her son came to visit her on Saturday, and that I was there all day on Friday. So when I got home I said that maybe my husband should start calling the hospital floor nursing station to get the facts. So he has called their now two days in a row. She is very confused and oh my she looks terrible. She is all ashen and her lips are blue. She still keeps saying every day I have been there that she is going to the rehab/nursing home that day. I don't think so.....not with her pnemounia. So today I will go see her again. I probably won't be able to on Thursday or Friday because we are supposed to get some bad weather coming through here. I can only do what I can do.

Didn't sleep at all very well last night, and I have been awake for a couple of hours. Maybe in a bit I will go and lay down again before I get up to get ready and go visit her in the hospital. I prefer to go earlier in the day, so I can come home sooner.

I can't believe that we are in the month of April now, and that it is the second already. The time just seems to disappear from me. I guess since I decided not to dwell about the future and think about the future too much has helped. I live in the moment, and just do that day. I have had to do this just to help my health/eating issues. It sure has made it easier to get through this long, hard Winter. Too bad other people don't try it. Your focus is just on the day and what you want to get done depending on how you are feeling. I make a mini list I call it and go from there. It works for me is all I can say.

I have to get a new blood sugar meter. My old, old one still works, but they don't make the test strips for it anymore. I have used it for many, many years. So like the phones and computer updates I have to learn a new way. It doesn't sound like a big thing, but for me it is. If it worked, and still works, why change it. I sound a bit old with that statement. They haven't changed the knit and purl stitch have they? No.....so why that. I know there are people out there who think like I do about stuff. That is all I want to write about that.

I can hear the birds now outside starting their morning conversations with each other at around 6 am or so when I put the doggies outside. That is so awesome. Which reminds me, I have to get some more bird seed. Always need bird seed. I buy just black sunflower seeds. I also buy suet box the boxful of 12. So it wouldn't hurt to buy another box of that too. The marbling looking house sparrows are back, doing their hopping dance to move the seeds that have fallen to the ground, to find just the right one. They are so much fun to watch, doing that little birdie jig out there. There just isn't a few, when I say they are back around here, there has to be over 20 at a time below the feeders, just dancing and hopping away. Then there are the juncos who do this head bow. I just love to sit and watch the birds. Yesterday with the wind blowing so hard most of the birds stayed closer to the ground, so there was a lot of feeding activity going on.

Well not much else happening. I should do some Farmville, so I don't get behind or come home later to withered crops. American Idol is also on. I am still watching it this season. There is some excellent singing talent on there this year.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville