Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Saturday All Day...... (2014-02-22 - 4:56 a.m.)

What can I tell you. Since I got the word that my dad will have heart surgery early Tuesday morning, I have been trying to not overly think about it. It always seems that I end up thinking about it. Yesterday my husband and I sat down and talked about it. We researched the hospital and how to get there if need be. We printed out 3 sets of road directions. I will send a set to my son with a note. Always be prepared, if need be. If my dad has troubles or gets an infection in ICU my son may want to come and see him. I also have to let my one friend know about this because, in case my husband has to get over there. She would take my two dogs to her house to take care of them, and then have to come here and take care of the kitty. My husband and I have to have a plan. So we worked through a lot of different things that could happen. Being a nurse, my husband is more in tune with what could occur health wise. We also talked about his mother and her health and if and when she has surgery on her knee. When I talked to her on Thursday and told her about my dad she sounded awfully tired. So on Friday I had my husband call her and check on her. I wanted him to listen to her. She talked all about her upcoming medical appointments on Monday. Oh, and her car won't start. My husband works 4 nights in a row. He really can't get over there to help her. She can take a cab or medi van up to the clinic on Monday. She wants to be independent. She needs to take her car out more often. She left her lights on last week, and had to have security at the clinic jump her battery. She seems to be forgetting things more now. It seems to me that this car is just giving her so much hassle. She also is worried about how she will get home from the hospital after her surgery, since her ride home backed out. She doesn't seem to remember that we told her that we would help her. Maybe she thinks that I won't be able to since my dad, who comes first, I may have to be over there in Minnesota. She has two other daughters who could step up and help here. Oh, and the three medical doctors she sees on Monday may not recommend that she has this knee surgery. She is 85 you know. So we will see. Like I keep saying and writing about. I work at doing one day at a time. As you can see, I am up early this morning. I was up at 3 am actually. The dogs wanted out. This weather with the blizzard and strong winds have been affecting the dogs. Little Malcolm is nervous about all the noise the strong winds make outside. So I just go with it.

I haven't been doing any reading in the past couple of days. Today I will have to do this because I am wondering about what will happen next in my book.

Yesterday the road grater guy got stuck in a little dip to the North our driveway. He opens up the end of our driveway and pushes the snow into the woods to the North of the driveway. There is this little dip. Since we got rain/sleet, under the snow we got it was icy, hence his big back wheels were spinning. When I took him out his two Gatorade, there he was throwing around sand in the front and back of his tires. It was around 3 pm and he said he had been out clearing since noonish. It wasn't the first time he got stuck. He got out but it took awhile.

I don't have much else, so this is it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville