Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Colored Pencils.... (2014-02-05 - 6:18 a.m.)

Got up at the usual time but today after the little doggies ate and drank we went back to bed, wow, I tell you. It is now 6:20am in the morning. That is so much later than normal. I didn't turn off my light last night until 7:57pm. So I laid in bed, tried to get some sleep for 6 & 1/2 hours. Got up for about an hour and then went back to bed, and tried again for approx. 2 hours.

This morning the health coach from our health insurance company is going to be calling me. I lost respect for her when she told me to stop eating rice because of the cholesterol. WTF, there isn't any cholesterol in rice, I took a pic of the back of the jasmine rice bag and sent it to her. I make it with water, last I knew, there isn't any cholesterol in water either. I don't put salt or a slice of margarine in it either. So like I wrote, I think she is just a dumb fuck. I pretend now, and just try to make it through the 20 minutes I am required to talk with her. She wants me to come there some time so she can meet me. Hell no, I won't waste my gas and time on her. I also have issues with my health and bowels. She isn't worth getting there and getting my body ready food wise three days before. I know I am not usually so negative about a person. She just lost my respect. You readers and my husband are the only ones who know how I feel about her. The health coach before her was better, at least she listened to me and seemed to take good notes so that she had an inkling about my food issues. Come on, I can't eat much, how much more do you think I can stop eating in order to drop my cholesterol numbers. So now I can tell her I was put back on a cholesterol med.

Enough rant about this. I had to give Sadie a pain med yesterday because her left front leg was bothering her. She probably stepped wrong or jumped down on it wrong. Every once in awhile it hurts her, you can tell, so I give her a pain med. It is tough getting old.

My husband has another nurse's meeting on Friday. I am thinking, just thinking maybe I will offer to drive him, why, so I can go to Shopko and look for more lounge about black pants. I have repaired one pair now to the point, if they tear/rip I think they are done. We will see, if I go. I can always wait until there is no snow. I could actually get dressed every day. Hey that is a novel idea. I do put a bra on and my street clothes when I have to go outside to shovel, etc. Don't judge my casualness, I believe in total body comfort. Who needs to look great, for what the birds?

I made the spaghetti back that I can eat. Remember the last time I made it, my husband ended up eating the whole 9 by 13 inch pan of it by himself. I by mistake put diced tomatoes with peppers in it. So I figured the peppers and I shouldn't meet. Error on the side of caution.

I have been looking at purchasing some new Prismacolor pencils. Some of my old ones are about an inch long. With some of the shorties I have had to use a jack knife to sharpen them. So I guess it is time to spend some money on myself so I can continue to draw.

So this is about all I got for now. I sure am wordy this morning. It must be I am more rested at least at this moment in time.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville