Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Bread...... (2014-01-18 - 5:18 a.m.)

How the heck did four days zoom by without me writing here. Who knows. Could it be another party of shoveling and snowblowing. Yes you hit the nail on the head. The neighbor guy across the road came back Wednesday afternoon, so I also had to snowblow his driveway out while my husband first had to clear the end of his driveway with the snowplow. That day, Wednesday, when I came inside, I just couldn't get warm, so I took a jaccuzzi bath. I gotta say I got warm. So today later on I plan on roof raking again because there looks to be another 9 to 10 inches on the garage roof. I can also do part of the East side of the house roof. I will probably do that Sunday. In the past I have learned that I did too much if I did it all. My back and upper arms pays. So that is my reason for not writing here in the past four days. Didn't want to overwrite about the excitement of the snow removal.

The neighbor guy across the road told me when I finally called him Friday. See I am a good neighbor, not going to bother him right away because like I knew, when I did talk with him, that he was so glad to be back and it was quiet. He told me that he got so nervous and shaky having to deal with his grandson. His grandson apparently spends about 4 or 5 nights/days over at his grandparents house. See my neighbors middle aged son, who has no job, lives with his mom. So his grandson spends a lot of time there. Well the grandson is super spoiled, gets everything he wants and asks for. He is also now a preteen. Need I say more. So my neighbor is so happy to be back to the quiet. I just listened to him because he just needed to vent.

Oh, another bulb went out in the light on the ceiling in the dining room. Now that is the second of three bulbs. We can't get the bulbs out. So we are going to have to put a new light fixture up. I don't want to continue to have issues with the bulbs. We have the same light fixture type over the sink, and that one has one bulb out in that also. It will probably get fixed when the other bulbs go out. My husband isn't all that great about doing things around the house until they get to the point of needing to be really fixed. That's ok, it will get done eventually. I wish I had more skill to do some of that stuff.

Yesterday I spent about an hour going through my cards looking for an anniversary card for my parents. I couldn't find any. So my husband will have to buy one for them from us. I will be happy and not complain with whatever he picks out. I could have gone somewhere and gotten one, but why, if he has to go to work, he can stop somewhere after work. The gift we are sending them is from a deli that sends bread. They will get a different loaf of bread for six months. I thought that this was such an awesome idea. My mom, especially loves breads. I just hope that they will like this. Sending flowers in January is just such a dumb idea with it being Winter. Can you imagine they got married in North Dakota at the end of January. Just amazing, those Polish(dad) and Norweign/Swedish(mom) people. They are one hardy bunch of people.

Well I don't have much else going on.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville