Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Want a Cookie? (2014-01-11 - 4:46 a.m.)

Can I tell you something. OK.

Never ever sneeze right after you eat a chocolate chip cookie. I tell you. Really. Yesterday it happened to me. Yes I even thought about not eating that delicious chocolate chip cookie before I did. Well, this is how it all went down. My cat, Taffy, has a little bed to the left of the laptop here. She came and sat in it, all curled up. I have sneezed before after she curls up in it, why because the cat litter my husband bought last time must have something topically in it that bothers me and I sneeze a lot. Anyhoo, Taffy is in her little snuggle bed, I am eating my cookie, finished it. In a matter of seconds I did a huge sneeze. Oh, when I eat I take off my glasses and put them on top of the laptop, thank heavens the laptop was closed. Well, sneeze I did and then some. I sneezed chocolate chip cookie crumbs all over my face, in my hair, and god forbid in my eyes. Wow, I sit there a few seconds, and then get up and go into the bathroom. My eyes really hurt. The cookie was delicious, but come on, really. So I turned on the water and started splashing water into my eyes. I got most of the crumbs out of my eyes. I didn't get them all out. I had to wake up my husband, the nurse, mind you to check and see if I had anymore cookie crumbs in my eyes. Well, I thought nurses were supposed to be professional. Well I tell you, he took one look at me all chocolate chip cookie crumbs all over and started laughing. Come on man, I said. This is serious, cookie crumbs in one's eyeball hurts like a mother fucker. So he helped somewhat.

So a few hours later my eyes still felt chunky. No the cookie wasn't chocolate chip chunky. It just still felt like I had a crumb or two left in there. Got the last bit out, thank heavens.

So people, if you are totally going to enjoy a chocolate chip cookie or any cookie for that matter, don't sit down by your cat. Eat it standing up over the counter or something. This can only happen to me. It ranks right up there with me falling on my new snow shovel last year and ending up with a black eye and black and blue on the side of my face.

My husband has said a couple of times yesterday, hey, do you want another cookie?

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville