Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Marriage..... (2013-12-30 - 3:27 a.m.)

Thanks to two ladies who read what I write for a couple of ideas and wanting more pics posted. One writing idea is to write about the four seasons. Good idea. The second one is about, how did I meet my husband. He is my third husband by the way. No fooling. So I will have to recap a bit about husband #1 and #2. Really.

I started on the adventures of sex very early in my life. So by the time I went off to college I was a seasoned young darling. A seasoned hippy. Even though I went off to college in 1974, I was a hippy. If I could have I would have run off to Woodstock when it was happening. My parents forbid it. So there you go. OK back to falling in love with husband #1. You would think with all the experience and such that I would know true love when it bit. Now that is a bunch of crock I tell you. I met him as a Senior in college. I fell in love with falling in love with the idea of falling in love. How can you not so love a man who writes poetry to you all the time. Well you can. I was married to him from 1979-1983, the 1983 is fuzzy, I think that was the year. I gave birth to my son in 1984, so I use his age, etc to help me now with remembering the years things happened for me. OK then, why the marriage ended. While I went each Summer to summer school at college to finish my Master's degree, he would go back and live with his parents and work there because there was more work and money to be made. Little did I know that he started seeing his old girlfriend he had in high school. Yes, let your imagine run wild and it probably happened. How can you compete with someone your husband had history with. So he moved on. We couldn't afford to divorce right away, but he was out of my life. He pushed the divorce along because he wanted to marry his high school sweetheart. At least this was when you didn't have to split everything equally in Wisconsin. So we got divorced. For the life of me I can't remember even what month. I was pregnant with my son though. You couldn't tell, because I wasn't showing yet. OK.

Now moving along to the how I met husband number 2 and how that went into part of the history of me. By the way, I was still going back to college to work on my Master's degree. I took a night class at the high school where I taught. I wanted to brush up on my sign language. This is where I met husband #2. We practiced sign language together plus a lot more. This man is the biological father of my son and many more children by the way. I wasn't married yet to this man when my son was born one fine day in the Summer of 1984. It took me at least 3 years to decided to marry this man because of the stigma of a child from an unwed mom, who was a school teacher in a small town. I really shouldn't have married him. Silly me, why did I think it mattered what people thought of me. I only wanted to protect my son. So back to how marriage #2 dissolved. My best friend, told me that she had heard that my husband was seeing someone from the next town West of where we lived. This husband by the way wasn't very nice to me. See poem, "Paper Lanterns," I wrote. OK I confronted him about this and he said it was true. He also said that she was pregnant, I kid you not. So we got divorced. Not before I could get my credit cards back. He bought a bass fishing boat and other fishing related gear using the credit card. He then turned around and sold it all for cash, so he could have money. I had to go to court to get them back. Since the credit cards where in my name, I was the one who had to pay. I didn't want him involved in raising my son. So I asked him what he wanted to leave my son alone. He wanted the truck with the topper on it. OK I said. The biological father to my son to this day has had little to no involvement with my son. I also think he was too busy having and raising 3 more kids. Good riddance to husband #2. I married him because I wanted to protect my son and perhaps myself from gossip and ridicule. Don't ever do that. Be proud and do what makes you happy.

On to how I met the person I love with all my heart. Sorry, I will continue this tomorrow perhaps. I have to go to the bathroom.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville