Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What's Up..... (2013-12-26 - 8:22 a.m.)

The weather people said that here in Wisconsin, our specific area, it has snowed for 19 of 26 days so far. Therefore I figure I have been outside 19 days shoveling snow somewhere or doing something snow related. I don't mind, yet. Ask me in mid March perhaps. My husband is over it he tells me, and so is my mom. For myself I do one day at a time, maybe they need to deal with their lives the way I do mine, then the snow may not bother you as much. I was surprised when the weather person said that stat about 19 out of 26 days it has snowed. My husband's left shoulder is starting to freeze up again. He injured it a number of years back, when he was riding his bike no handed and fell off. He was supposed to get a cast but he didn't want to, so he didn't. The fall off the bike also affected his shoulder. What a dumb fuck I tell you sometimes. Anyhoo, the reason I mention this is because I will be doing more of the snow blowing and probably running the 4 wheeler with the snowplow. I worry about the winch on the snowplow. I just don't want to snap it. I have had the winch cable snap on me before. It hurt because it snapped and flew and slammed my lower left arm, tell me about a pain in the arm. I am also very much left handed. So I have to move along and work through my anxiety with the winch. Think I can.

So I am sorry if the people who read this find it terribly boring what I do, but hey I am outside getting exercise for up to 4 hours per days. I sure love the gloves my husband bought. He doesn't wear them so I latched onto them. My fingers are toasty. I can last up to a little over an hour and half outside working. Then the middle part of my body starts to feel chill so I come inside and warm up and have a mini snack. I snack because I need to keep my blood sugar up and level.

What else....hmmmm. I don't know. Oh, my dad is going to have a valve replacement. He has to have an angiogram first so they can decide which way to do it. Crack the rib cage again or go through a main vein. I know all the medical terms but I can't spell them. He had quadruaple bi pass heart surgery 20 years ago. In April they started this process of evaluation. His valve was leaking. So my husband and I thought at first that he wouldn't do the surgery. We are wrong.

My husband's mom has super bad knee pain, and she has appointments today and she has decided that she is going to do surgery. So I will be stepping up being there, going to the rehab place after hospital discharge, etc. I do what I can, plus dealing with the snow.

So there you have it. I am almost done with the book I have been currently reading. Even thought I read it in 1996 or there abouts I am enjoying rereading it.

I am waiting for the temps outside to warm up a bit more before I go outside today. I want to reshovel the dog's area. That's about it from around here which I will start calling "Snow Central." Over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville