Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hello...... (2013-12-12 - 1:02 p.m.)

Yeah...Sadie and I made it to the vet and back all by ourselves. The highway was a bit icy in places. Sadie has to get a Benadryl shot before she gets her shots, because one time she had a reaction to them. That time we had to make an emergency drive into the vet in the middle of the night. She got hives all over her body, even in her ears and the inside of her mouth. So I worry for about 24 hours after her shots. The vet said also give her 25 ml of her Benadryl tabs we have for her. Right now she is sleeping in the sunshine. The rule of thumb is, if you are cold then they are, if you are hot, they are even hotter. In a car, your pet can die if left there. Their brain can overheat and they will die. Don't over exercise your pets in the heat. I could go on and on. I have had pets since I was 10 years old. So if you are going to get new pets, you know who you are, you can ask me any dog questions, and I have probably dealt with it at some point in my life so far.

I have MTV on, I sometimes watch, "True Life." Oh the drama of the younger generation. I sometimes just have the TV on as background noise to keep me company. This early morning was tough for me. I was having a pity party for one. I don't let it go on for too long because, why should I. I just lay there in bed and am sad. Then the sad feeling goes away. It is hard to be alone so much. I don't have a lot of contact with people, that is just how it is. My body just doesn't work well, and I can't plan ahead too well.

Oh, the guy across the road from us left yesterday at 11:38 am. He will be gone until the first week of February. I told him that if we get a lot of snow or a snow storm I will snowblow his driveway out for him. I would use the 4 wheeler with the snowplow on it but he doesn't like that. All the gravel goes onto his grass. I understand completely. Raking the gravel back in the Spring is a real pain. When I use the 4 wheeler with the snowplow on it here I push the snow to the North, therefore reducing the driveway gravel a lot. I have the trickle charger on the 4 wheeler now in the garage.

So what else. Hmmmmmm, I have started a tattoo fund so that I can treat my son's girlfriend to a tattoo. I suggested getting a tattoo in the same genre, so we can bond a bit more. Oh my gosh, she was so excited. She needs something to look forward to. She has two more days to study for her chemistry final. She got an A in her Algebra final.

I guess that is about it from here. Stay warm and happy.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville