Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Weather Outside is Delightful...... (2013-11-25 - 8:19 a.m.)

The dogs and I just made it back in the house this morning from our walk. I could hear the garbage truck. Lucky us is all I can say.

It is still cold, not as cold as this weekend, and now it is somewhat windy. I am glad we don't have the ice and slushy mix going on as they do in the Southern part of the USA. I am sure that we will get our fair share of that sometime. The weather doesn't know that this is a busy week for families and for those that travel. Be safe.

In our house we don't really do holidays. Being married to a man who works in the medical field, you deal with it. You have bigger dinners and such when he may be off for two days in a row. He sleeps pretty much the first day off, and so on day two you can do something special food wise. Over the years I have decided that I also don't decorate. I put the most up for the month of October because I love the Fall. I have lights up in the living room framing two of the big windows, just because I like them. I have a lot of lava lamps that I turn on, some I do every day.

I don't have too much to write about. In a short while I have to get dressed because I have an eye appointment to go to. We will see how much or if at all my eyesight has changed.

My current book I have been reading is still so good. You know it is a good read when you aren't reading it you are wondering what will be happening next for the characters in the book.

Well this is it for now. Stay warm and have some hot cocoa with marshmallows.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville