Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yum....... (2013-11-14 - 5:51 a.m.)

Now Thursday is here and upon us. I may finally, and I say finally will probably get outside to rake some more today. I have been chomping at the so called "rake bit" to do some more raking. I must be a little nuts. The past few days have been so cold and windy. I would have been out in the cold raking but it was just too windy to rake, and who wants to rake in the direction of the wind, so you are facing into the wind raking. The leaves have been just a dancing all over. First they go East, then they come back. Such a sight to watch. The big pines are swaying to the beat of the wind. When my granddaughter is here and the wind comes up, I always tell her the wind is making the leaves sing to her. She always stops and looks up and watches. She is hearing nature's song. I love the woods and then some.

Yesterday one of the red squirrels died. Something attacked him. He was laying under one of the suet feeders. I sat and cried for him and all the creatures who pass way too early. Why....I think. I waited for my husband to wake up, he woke up around 3 pm or so. I asked him to help me bury the little red squirrel. He helped. I will miss the high energy level of the little red squirrel. He had a bloody wound on his neck. I don't know what happened. There is a hawk that hunts around the house. Nature can be a beast.

So this morning I already have a pot roast with potatoes in the oven for my husband, and I have 3 more chicken boobs with carrots in there also. I figure no reason to waste the oven heat. When I don't eat chicken and carrots every day I miss it. I don't need to eat my jasmine rice every day though.

I have been burning a lot of the patchouli candles lately. So I also put on patchouli oil. All the animals in the house smell like me. I buy zum bar soap in patchouli for my husband. Gotta love me some patchouli.

Sadie has had to wear her Winter coat outside because it has been that cold. Since she has to put on a coat, Malcolm thinks he should get one put on him. His fur is thicker, and he isn't a Boston Terrier with such slick and fine hair. I may have to find a coat for him though, it would have to be for males so that he doesn't pee on it.

Seems like I am just babbling along here. When I put the dogs out at 3:15am this morning, it was dead calm out there. That can be somewhat eerie, especially after all the wind we have been having. I was hoping to hear the owl, but no such luck.

Well, I guess this is all I got for now. I can smell the meat in the oven now. I will have to have me a piece of chicken and carrots when it is done. Yum.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville