Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What's Up...... (2013-11-07 - 3:56 a.m.)

I am happy to write that the tree cutting crew, well three of them, showed up at my neighbors house Tuesday late afternoon. Then on Wednesday around noon they started. First they had to go to the South of his house in the woods and cut trees to lay down this some sort of mat to put the cut up logs on. My neighbor wanted this new place to stack his wood closer to his house and more hidden. Why, because he has had wood stolen before. So they got that done. Then they cut down a huge dead oak to the North of his house. That took the rest of the afternoon with the buck up of the branches and cutting the wood to a certain length. Then around 4:30 pm his one son, his wife and their dog showed up. So that is one more person for the tree cutting crew. Since there are so many to do this and they are a lot younger than me, I am not going to help. I told my neighbor this, and I also said I didn't want to get in the way. For my neighbor this is a lot of people. He told me that maybe his other son may come and help if his truck would make it. Also his friend who lives across the channel here to the NW a bit will probably come over. Since this man is older I can't see him as doing too much, but ever little bit helps. So I am very glad that some people finally showed up to help out our neighbor. Our neighbor is a solitary type fellow so this will be an endurance for him. He has his routine and this will really I am thinking be a challenge for him. He will do the cooking for them, which he told me will get him time to rest and be in the house. I thought good thinking. He isn't supposed to lift heavy loads above his head. He told me that he has had two surgeries on his neck area.

So I am glad that there will be some headway made. He wants 9 trees down, so we will see how many actually get cut down for now.

It isn't supposed to get above 40 degrees outside today, but no rain for a couple of days. We really need to dry out for a bit. I need to rake some more. I raked two huge piles up yesterday afternoon for awhile then my back started to hurt, so I went in and sat down. I just pace myself.

I sure wish my inner clock would adjust better to the time change. Maybe it will, my doggies get up an hour earlier now because of this time change. I just go with it, I figure if I get tired enough I can go and take a short nap.

This is about it for now. I get to watch the tree cutting project now for a few days.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville