Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

November Here We Are.... (2013-11-01 - 5:34 a.m.)

All righty then, rolling into November now. November is another one of my favorite months. What can I say, I like, like the Fall months. My favorite colors range in the various oranges to the rust and cranberry colors. Knitters will know what I mean. I like black also but that isn't considered a color per say. I like black and teal together. November only has 30 days in it to deal with.

OK then, today my neighbor across the road has his son and two others coming to his house. They are planning on cutting down 9 trees. They most definitely have to work around the weather. We will see how many actually come down. The easy part is getting it down. These big trees will take a whole day to debranch, drag the branches and cut up the logs. Like I wrote we will see. I don't think that these 3 guys are going to be able to stay 9 days and work around the weather. They really should have been here about a week ago. We didn't have rain for over 7 days in a row. My MIL told me not to go over there and help because of my back. I know it is very good advice, but I can drag branches to the burn pile. The neighbor also wants to be able to burn his piles. He currently has 3 piles of branches and debris over there. If you don't have snow on the ground you can't burn until 6:30 pm each night, and only weeknights. They lift the rules when there is over an inch of snow on the ground. I think that he should just wait to burn until we have at least 1/2 foot of snow. It would be safer. So if these people come to work, and the neighbor across the road told me that his other buddy will help they may get something accomplished. There is only about 10 hours of daylight. That will be a lot of listening to the chainsaws going on. After the trees come down, then it is how to get the stumps out. Slow but sure he may get closer to getting his garage/workshop built.

Yes, I am knitting again. I also started a new book. This is good news, at least I am doing more.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville