Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Malcolm Update... (2013-10-05 - 5:40 a.m.)

We have a flood advisory here. Apparently along with all the thunder and lightening last night it rained a lot. We meaning Malcolm and I weren't sleeping so well anyway. I was huggling him because of his pain. I want so to take his pain away from him. This is the hard part. It took me awhile to make his med chart. He doesn't like to take his tab pills with peanut butter, so I use the other method, put it in the back of his throat and hold his mouth shut until he swallows. After the antibioditic I give him some cottage cheese because of the calcium and protein in it to help his bone heal and reconnect. With the 3rd med I give him some chicken for more protein intake. We start at 5 am, that med is given 3 times a day, then the next one is at 7 am and that is given two times a day, and the next one is at 8 am and thank heavens that is only once a day. So as you see, I definitely need a med chart. I also have a mini chart for my meds. So I can totally relate to my little Malcolm. Then the getting us all outside. I pick up Malcolm after I attach Sadie's lead, then open the door, and go out. He has to be carried up and down the stairs, no jumping or running. Ice packs at least 3 times a day. Since he doesn't like noisy stuff, I use a wet washcloth that I freeze. 20 minutes before the ice pack I created I take it out of the freezer. I place it over a fleece blanket as he lays down. Heat isn't allowed until day 5. I then start the physical therapy and massage on day 5. I am very happy for him when he can finally fall asleep because when we sleep you are healing. I can't walk Sadie until my husband gets home from work. Malcolm can not be left alone. He has a scheduled vet appointment for the afternoon of the 17th to get his 12 stitches out.

On the 14th I get to go to the clinic and see all of my doctors. Whoppee right, not. If I want my prescriptions refilled I have to do this. I had to really figure out when I could go because I need my husband here to be with Malcolm. We figured out a day it would work. So that is the first part of the month.

Won't be doing yardwork for the rest of the month. We will see if my husband will step up and do some. I have spoiled him royally for these past three years by doing all the outside tasks.

Other than all that, I looked at the calendar and realized that I should take a shower and wash my hair. So I will have to wait until my husband gets up from sleeping today to sit with Malcolm.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville