Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Thunderstorms Today...... (2013-09-19 - 5:14 a.m.)

Thank heavens the dogs and I woke up a little after 4 am and I put them outside to use the facilities. We then went back to bed and then after about 5 minutes a big thunder boom after lightening. I swear less than a second Malcolm was up by my neck and we were what I call huggling. Now Sadie when under her blanket couldn't be bothered by the thunder and lightening kabooms. So I just continued to huggle my little Malcolm. I finally decided to just get up and put the light on low. We still laid under the covers for about another 5 minutes then I said, let's get up. So here we are, they are sleeping in their doggies beds out in the dining room area by me. I would have liked to continue trying to sleep for a bit more. I thought hey, I can always go back to bed later. Don't think that I will be able to do a lot of work outside today. The weather people are telling us to except another thunderstorm to roll through here later today. This time to except hail. So maybe I will go put my tomatoe plants and flowerpots under the high deck in the back. The frost hasn't gotten them yet, so I don't want them to be hailed on. Also we will get close to reaching a record high temp today. Is it July or August again or what?

Well Survivor started and BB15 ended. BB15 was a long season. Boy are those people going to be super surprised about the repercussions that their words and actions caused. At least 3 of the people were fired from their jobs. That is about all I want to say about BB15, I am glad it is just over.

Today in between the weather system this morning and the next one coming through later today I will have to shower and wash my hair. Did I tell you I cut my hair level to my shoulders. Yes I did, and by the end of September I haven't had hair color for 193 days. I don't plan to color my hair again and holy cow, I am now showing a lot of gray/whiteness. I am going to be 58 years old and I have decided that it is time to start looking that age more. Though my skin isn't very wrinkly at all, it has been those years of Avon's Rich Moisture cream.

I figure that my hair can grow out long again, I just wanted to get rid of all the hair dye upon hair dye on it.

Yesterday my husband and I had that blood draw and they take your body stats, measurements, etc. I have gained some weight. I knew that I had because I can't walk daily anymore because, remember that back injury I got back in the third week of October 2012. So I will probably cut back in my portions and see if I can lose some pounds.

Well this is about it for now. I want to go take a nap already. I will tell myself, shower and wash hair first, then I can nap.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville