Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Visit Thus Far...... (2013-08-16 - 6:22 p.m.)

Boy am I tired, or should I say my back is very tired, maybe that is the major part of it. I will make it. Tomorrow we have to leave by 12:45pm to get to Waupaca to meet my son. Our granddaughter will be going back to GB.

My son's girlfriend called me today because she was upset. As a family unit they(the 3 of them) won't be getting food stamps anymore. I feel very bad and sad for them. My husband and I knew that this would happen because of Gov. Walker and the Republicans. I am not very much into politics, but when it affects my granddaughter and her mom and dad it makes me upset. So now what are they going to do. Her social worker said that they would have to start going to food pantries, I wonder how long those will be around also. So I can't really afford to pay for their monthly food bill. I think I could spare about $100.00 a month. I have to see. At least my granddaughter and her mother still get covered by health insurance. I am also thinking that this too will disappear. What is going on that people don't care enough to help people who are really struggling. Wisconsin has gotten so bad about families.

I don't want to write about this anymore.

I have enjoyed my time with my granddaughter. She is such a good little girl. I am feeling a good tired. She has her moments but don't we all. Today we went to the little playset area by the lake. She went on the slide and swing for a little bit. We left after 1/2 hour because her little cheeks were red. She took a bath this afternoon, her second one this week. She rolls around on the Earth under the big pines, she loves to look up into the branches. When we walk and there is a breeze, she stops, tilts her head and listens. I told her that the wind is making the leaves sing. They do and it is so very awesome.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville