Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What....Didn't Rain So Far Today..... (2013-06-26 - 5:07 p.m.)

Finally BB15 will be starting. I so love to watch the interactions of the people. I like to watch the competitions. I just like the show. I will also watch BB15 After Dark. They switched that to the TVGN channel and reduced it to only two hours. I will be recording it, since I can't stay up that late. So I also read the blogs related to BB15. I have voted for the first MVP person also. So with all that written the rest of the Summer will zoom by even faster than June has so far.

Time zooms by for me even though I don't work and am retired. I do a lot each day, though I have to say with the mosquitos being so fierce this year, I don't spend a lot of time outside. I mow when I have to. Yesterday I picked up sticks and such so I could do some mowing. I walk the dogs. So you wonder what I am doing, I work inside the house for a few hours, doing some cleaning and cooking. I nap, read, do Farmville, Gardens of Time, and CastleVille when I can get on it. The days just go zooming by. Oh, I forgot I do all the laundry. I don't pay attention to the time to much because I have all the shows I want to watch set up to record. If we have a storm and the power goes out, I just say oh well.
Actuallly the only time I am aware of during the day is when my husband sits down on the couch to watch the news each night. I am in the dining room area now and I can hear the news he has on in the living room. I respect him enough to try and be quiet while he watches the news each night. Then he goes back to bed to sleep for awhile before he has to get up for work that night.

It looks that come Sunday we may actually get more than 2 days in a row without rain. Can you believe it that in the past month we have had 17 days of rain, I think that around here it has been more. We were up over 6 inches for the average of rain for the month of June over a week ago. It really, really needs to dry out around here. Come on, give everyone a break weather wise, it has been really something all over the USA and the World.

I am making headway on my book, over half way. Like I said, the day zooms by and sometimes I don't get to read as much as I would like to.

Well this is about it from around here, over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville