Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Update..... (2013-05-22 - 10:45 a.m.)

I am so very sad to say that my son, his girlfriend, and our granddaughter left to move back to GB this morning. They left at 9 am. Why....I guess it is all my fault. I am mature enough to accept that fact. If it helps her feel better. Her parents are super happy about them all coming back there. In fact her dad said that the bed my son had in a storage place for a year can come into their house now. Wow, and all the personal possessions they had in storage can be in their storage section in their basement. I guess that I am too present and not just sitting planted in a chair all day, drinking. I was told that sometimes her mom sleeps until noon. She is an alcoholic, need I say more. Her dad is an alcoholic who goes to work every day. So I am so sad, I will miss my granddaughter a lot. They packed what they could in my car and left. My husband rented another U-Haul for next Thursday. So I hope that my son and his girlfriend come here the afternoon before to pack. I will have to remind them to fill up the trunk and back seat with boxes. Oh, while they were here trying for 6 nights, I paid to have my son's driver's license reinstated. This all isn't about money. My son has a new job coming up in June, and he didn't even tell them he wouldn't make the orientation. She was apparently also told that if she comes back that she could maybe get her job back in GB at the "Tilted Kilt." Plus she has an interview at a more ritzy restaurant that the tips are a lot. So what does this tell a person? That they might not have really wanted to come here and make it work. She told me that they were trying to stay out of our way, do chores. At her parent's house in GB they have a cleaning service come in and clean each week. She also told me while here that she is bored. So all in all I hope that they eventually will be happy back in GB. Oh, and she is very angry at me, and my son and her won't be coming here to visit for a very, very, very long time. She is a very strong-willed young lady who really wants the last say. She also hears what she wants to hear. I will miss my son and granddaughter. I don't hold any ill will towards her. I just hope that she finds herself and what she is seeking in life. More power to her. Enough said about that. My husband, my pets, and I tried, and why try for a year, when apparently it didn't work out and it seems she needed a reason or excuse to move back.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville