Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yummmmmmmmmmmmmm....... (2013-05-06 - 7:27 a.m.)

Just was sort of busy. All the patio furniture is out and in place. The garden hoses are out. The one water line to the outside isn't working, so my husband has to work on that. There is another water line on the other side of the house. It would be a hassle, and I don't know if I have enough garden hose to reach the front shade garden, thought I would figure it out if need be. I even put out the patio umbrella on one table. Oh, and I mixed up and put out the hummingbird feeder and bird bath. It is supposed to reach 72 degrees here by this afternoon. So if I plan to work outside I better do it before noon. I just don't like it super hot and to me any temp over 70 degrees is too hot.

So let's see. I don't know. Not much else I guess. Husband is still at work, you know the routine, he gets home from work, eats his bowl of cereal, then he goes to sleep until usually almost 4 pm some days. So really, it is like I am here with the pets by myself. It does have its perks. I don't know where I was going with this, so that's it on that topic.

I was thinking about the Troll collection I used to have. I sewed by hand little Troll outfits for them. I am thinking that my mom may have them somewhere. Maybe when my granddaughter gets older we can play with them. I have all my old Barbie's. I have mentioned to my husband that he will have to try playing stuff with her. I have a hospital playset, which should be right up his alley, him being a nurse. How awesome to think that you can play, be creative, and just have fun, let go of everything else. Be present in the moment of wonder with our granddaughter. She thinks Yoguart Whips is ice cream, so I am able to get more protein and some fat into her. She also found out while here the last time how delicious 4% cottage cheese is. My husband eats it. She has figured out that you should share with her what you are eating. All my food is organic, so no junk food for her here. Oh back to her sharing, she sees you in the kitchen, and she watches you or my husband, then I can see her thinking, I have to get into my high chair. We have a high chair that attaches to a regular chair so we are eye level. My husband doesn't doesn't like to give me a taste on his utensils, so he grabs her starter spoon and fork when he brings his food to the table. It is too cute, she opens her mouth until he finally gives her some. So I have to say, my husband has loosened up. She smacks and goes yummmmmmmmmmmmmmm a lot, especially with the cottage cheese. I mentioned to him, in order to know how much she has eaten, put the cottage cheese in a small pyrex dish. Those hold about one cup. It is so nice when she visits. She should be here this week because it will be nice out. No more snow.

Well that's it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville