Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What's Up.....Me As Usual..... (2013-04-27 - 4:44 a.m.)

Went outside without a jacket or hat on yesterday. First time since I can remember when. So that means I had to put on a bra. Guess bra wearing season is here again. Whoppee right....not. Anyhoo, nice to have some southern winds and warmer temps around here. Though the channel hasn't given up the ice on it yet. It has lots of cracks and is almost pure black looking, so it can sink anytime.

Took our granddaughter back on Thursday. She was here for 5 nights and 6 days. I have to tell you, it was her best visit here so far. Hey she is only 1 year and 6 months. It is a lot easier to take care of her when she can walk, has teeth, which makes eating foods easier, and you can almost understand most of her words. She was yelling grandpa super loud outside when we all were outside. He was hauling wheelbarrows full of birdseed shells for me, and I had her in the stroller. He would go around the house to the back, where the trailer is, and then she starts yelling grandpa. She sure can be loud. Then in the house she gets very excited and loud when Taffy the cat comes around. You can hear the "T" sound now. Since I am her constant caregiver, I don't hear grandma a lot. I get grins and giggles though. I noticed that when I dress her she is also trying hard more to help you. She spends a lot of time trying to brush her hair in the back. Thank heavens she is getting more hair. So I enjoyed our time together. It sounds like she may be here again, starting May 12th. We will see.

My husband is at work now. He will be off this Saturday and Sunday and then until he goes to work on Monday night. I hope that he will work on the garage loft, tear out the cat corner in the garage so there is more room, and take the plow off the 4-wheeler. One can hope that some of this will get done. It is always a tug-of-something trying to get any projects done. It was my son and myself who did the organizing of stuff into the new shelves in the basement. It was me who finished up and got everything up off the floor down there just in case we had flooding again. Come on, I can only do so much. I am not his slave, but gosh sometimes I feel like one. Enough said, I don't want to go on and on about this. Sometimes I go on strike, and when I stop doing that, he asks me, "well how did that go for you?" So you can get how I feel and might be thinking then.

His birthday is coming up and his wedding anniversary. I say his wedding anniversary because I care that it is his birthday, but I don't give a rat's ass about the wedding anniversary. I was never one for celebrating those sort of things. Ranks in there with the likes of Valentine's Day. I think if you appreciate someone, you should care enough about them to be spontaneous to give them something special whenever you want to, not because you have to due to a specific date on the calendar. Dates and time are nothing to me anymore. If you love someone, show it, and appreciate them daily in some way.

Gosh I was up early today, I don't think I really slept for very long at all last night. My back was hurting and I just couldn't find a position that felt good. I don't know how Malcolm stands it some nights with me tossing and turning, and flipping and flopping around in bed. I hear him just snoring away as I just lay there awake. I must doze off because when I am awake it is later by the time on the night clock. I sure am glad that it is getting light out now by 6 am. When I put the dogs out this morning, I go stand on the deck, I heard frogs. By 5 am, if they go out, I hear the birds starting to make their bird sounds. By 6 am it is very loud outside with nature.

So that is about it from around here. I have to shower and wash my hair today or tomorrow. We will see.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville