Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

More Water News.... (2013-04-09 - 8:17 a.m.)

Thank heavens we had no rain yesterday. Today I am waiting for the rain. The weather people are saying a heavy all day rain. So the ice on the channel hasn't sunk yet. So it is just a watching/waiting time. I have been running the dehumidifier downstairs almost non-stop. This morning I dumped the almost full container of water, less than 24 hours to collect it in the dehumidifier. I dumped it outside and stood and watched to see if it went into the ground. Nope just pooled there. So the rain we will be getting will just pool on top of the ground surface. Pittsville was on the news last night. The horse lady had to move her horses because the Yellow River had overtaken most of the horses pasture. She lives along the river close to Pittsville. So if the river rises today, tonight and tomorrow my husband may not get to work because there will definitely be water over highway 80. Now highway 54 East is his alternative but that highway is even lower than highway 80, it has a lot of cranberry bogs along that road. Anyway, he won't be able to use that road either. There are flood warnings out now for down by Babcock, and a flood watch in Pittsville. Isn't Spring fun. Though so far we have been lucky with the slow melt going on. Let's hope that there really won't be a lot of rain.

Oh, I showered and washed my hair this morning at 6 am, so gosh darn that chore is all done. I have walked the dogs and I have Frasier reruns on. I sure like that show. I liked it when I was younger.

I am working on an idea of something to write. I have written a lot of notes down, and it is gelling in the old mind of mine. Oh, on Sunday I swept up a lot of black sunflower seed shells. I will do it again next Sunday. Then I put it out for the garbage men to get rid of. The shells don't decompose very well, and it takes years. The robins are back now, have been for a couple of days. In less than one month I will have the hummingbird feeder up. I keep telling myself that because it truly feels like we are still in the throes of good old Winter.

That is about it for around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville