Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

No More Snow.....Be Gone Snow.... (2013-03-26 - 6:01 a.m.)

I sure as hell didn't sleep very well last night. It has been a continuing repeat, just hit the reset button, no sleep, or at least not a long duration all at once. I am such a whiner I know. I am also restless, and I attribute it to wanting to get outside more and work on the yard. Again more whining. I also have noted about myself that I am cranky towards my husband. I don't think that he has done anything yet I am not so much fun to be around. I think part of it is that my laptop has been somewhere since Thursday around 11 am, it needed some major help. They don't have techs there on Sundays but come on, you are paid to figure out what's wrong, fix it, in a hurry. Five nights. On this old dial up computer, I am unable to do FarmVille or Gardens of Time or CastleVille. I get on for just a tiny bit to FarmVille early, like now. I have been doing pretty good overall, but come on, this is just taking too long.

So I have been reading alot, watching the snow melt, which isn't alot of melting going on. They say that there is 2 feet of frost in the ground. So we want it to be a slow warm up and hopefully not get alot of rain in the next two weeks. So I am concerned if we get alot of rain and it flooding here. The flood stage for upriver for the Yellow River is 13.0 feet, and downriver at Babcock for us is 12.0 feet. Babcock showed on the site I watch that the river is 3.2 feet, so that isn't alot of feet away from 12.0 feet. I know that the water isn't running below the damn here, they haven't opened the gates because I can't hear it when I am outside. If I were to go in a straight line, across the channel, the damn is less than a mile from our house. So maybe part of what I am feeling is a bit anxious. I have to work hard to stop thinking because I am always thinking.

Enough whining, I am just glad to have more daylight hours now. It is so very nice to have it light out to a bit after 7 pm. I sent out an Easter card to my parents, a birthday card to my husband's sister in Kentucky, and I have to more Easter cards to send out tomorrow, then I am done with that. I have to make or find just the right birthday card for my dad now, his birthday is coming up in the middle of April, plus what type of gift card or gift should I send him. I will take any suggestions.

Oh on the knitting end of life, I am teaching myself to do the technique called, "Entrelac." I found a great beginning book by Rosemary Drysdale, if anyone is into knitting, I know you like to knit alot Mel. Google the technique, it is very cool looking. I am busy practicing and making a swatch. I ordered some specicialty yarn from Mary Maxim for it also. So once I get pretty good at my practice swatches I may start a project. It is about time I started knitting again in ernest.

I don't have much else, just, thanks for letting me whine awhile about life in general.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville