Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Not A Shoveling Frenzy..... (2013-03-16 - 2:35 p.m.)

Guess what I did this morning? It is easy to guess, come on. I broke one the other day because I lifted too much on it. Give up? Shoveling, my all time Winter form of exercise. Actually once I get out there, and have remembered to put enough tissues in my pocket for the drippy nose, I find snow shoveling very Zen like. Today's snow is somewhat heavy and wet. The humidty is high, but the sunshine is out now and it looks all sparkly. I have to go out and shovel the end of the driveway soon before it hardens up. The snowplow guy came through awhile back.

Our neighbors son is going back to the SE residence tomorrow. He is hauling a trailer full of split wood. It has to be covered for the trip. Today when my husband got home from work, he had to go 40 mph because it was snow covered on icy bumps. He only saw one snowplow who was spreading salt around. Glad that the guy's son across the road isn't going back until tomorrow. It will give the road a chance to get cleared.

So I just went out and shoveled for a bit. It is too heavy right now. So maybe when my husband wakes up he will go outside and snowplow with the 4 wheeler for awhile. If not today maybe tomorrow. He is finally off for 3 nights in a row. He needs to sleep as much as he can. He only gets 3 nights off in a row once in awhile. He doesn't do much.

I don't have anything else going on. Oh, "Mountain Men" will be back on soon for another season. I like that show.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville