Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Some Decisions Are Tough Beans..... (2012-12-29 - 6:37 a.m.)

When I give my word to someone I need to keep it. The difficulty is that I don't trust them. Yes I am talking about my son and his girlfriend. Last night was just another example of evading the truth, by just not telling me(us) about what happened in the storage shed about two months ago. The storage unit got wet from rain, someway. Rather than telling us about it and what happened they just didn't mention it. Well, the very nice headboard we bought my son got wet and mold grew on it. Guess what, they sold it and never told us. Mold is a big health issue. Apparently the box spring and matteruss(I spelled that wrong) are alright, WTF are they thinking. Anything that is paper or material will absorb any moisture. So if we had known about this water problem in the storage shed we could have gone up there right away, checked it all out, done what needed to be done, etc. So who knows what else has to be gotten rid of. Another issue that wasn't shared was about a week ago, my son's girlfriend's brother came home and stood at the top of their basement stairs yelling, ok screaming and threathening bodily harm to my son, while my son was holding his daughter. My son called the police and they told them that with a child in the house that the problem should stop because of safety. We weren't told of this. My son's girlfriend's brother is an alcholic and uses drugs, plus her mother is a raving, yelling alcholic and her dad is a control OCD freak. My son and his girlfriend have been asking for months that if things don't change there can the three of them come and live with us. My husband doesn't trust my son, this started around when my son was 16 years old. We have had troubles over the years with avoiding issues and telling lies. So I don't know what to do. We were counting on that bed to be able to put it in the basementfor them. Now I would have to come up with money for another bed set. I don't want my husband to have to give up his sleeping room upstairs. He needs to sleep, and with 3 more people in the house, it is a neccessity so he can try and get some sleep during the day. Being in the main part of the house, that wouldn't happen. My son's girlfriend's job at Target in GB will be done next Saturday. We know that if they came to live with us that neither one of them would have a job here. My son's history of keeping a job is nill, so we knew all of that. We were prepared to take care of them while they were looking for work. They would also have to use my car to go look for work and if either one of them got employed, my car would be their means of transportation, hence I would also be paying for gas. I had worked through giving up my ownership of my car. I mean we(me) need them to respect us and our things that we have worked hard to get. They seem to be from the use and dispose of time. If it gets wrecked they trash it. I don't know if I can do this. My husband and I have been here, together for 10 years without my son here, now there would be 3 additional people here. I don't know what to do, and I want to help them especially my granddaughter. Oh and my son's girlfriend has insomina bad and is a depressed type person. There is just so much drama. I am not wearing blinders here, and I know how hard an adjustment it would be, plus I would be doing alot, alot of taking care of my granddaughter. I don't want to go back on my word, because I usually follow through with what I say. What the heck should I do?

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville