Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Snowy & Jolly Season..... (2012-12-22 - 5:31 a.m.)

Still shoveling. I am still working on the driveway. In the Spring, Summer, and Autumn the driveway doesn't seem as wide and long until I have to shovel it. I have done all the shoveling so far myself. My husband left and went to work on Wednesday night and he hasn't been home since then. Yup, he had to work 3 nights in a row, and he couldn't have made it home with the amount of snow and winds we have had. The snow plow guy finally plowed here a little after midnight, so really that was super early Friday morning. I could hear him, so I got up to go and watch. So did the dogs. I just couldn't go and get dressed and bring the guy out a Gatorade at the time. So I knew what I would be doing Friday morning. Clearing the end of the driveway. I do believe it is now very early Saturday morning. The temps here is 5 degrees only above zero. So I am not planning on going out to early to continue shoveling the driveway. I will have to put on 3 pairs of pants to shovel today I figure. I hope that the shoveling talk isn't too boring to read about. When it snow, and it snows alot of snow, that is my job to clear the snow, plus take care of my pets, they need a place to tinkle and poop. I am hoping that the sun shines today, it did a little bit yesterday. I was so glad when the strong winds finally diminished a bit to only 6 mph. Anyway, so that is what I have been doing the last two days, shoveling off an on.

I know that Christmas is soon here, I just didn't realize that today makes it only 3 days away. It has been years since I have cared about Christmas. Why, I think it is because, everything always came down to me to make it happen. So I quit doing it, I just do what I have to, and I am so glad there are gift cards, and/or I am able to write out a check to someone. Most of the reason is that my husband works nights and most holidays. The medical field works 24/7, 365 days a year. So this year he works Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday night. I haven't even looked at the schedule for New Year's. Who cares anyway. I don't.

I don't mind that others enjoy the holidays. Everyone does what they like to do. I feel sad for the people who are not able to have Christmas and really want to.

I hope that I don't lose this entry, because you know my motto, if it disappears I never rewrite.

My dad asked me when he called on Thursday, he called about the weather and how much snow we had gotten. He asked me what my husband might be getting me for Christmas. I said nothing because I don't need or really want anything, I have everything I need. Well you know, my husband is always telling me that he now pays the bills, and so there isn't any extra money for expensive gifts. Hey, I saved and got you a Kindle White Light and a cat calendar, which with the calendar he said he didn't need. I also got him something else, but since I give the gifts to him early, for the life of me I can't remember what it was. So you must realize that my husband isn't really a whole heck of alot of fun to live with. He works, sleeps, eats, and poops, plus since he works nights he seems like a perpetual Sad Sack to me. He just seems "down" alot. So I pretty much entertain and take care of myself. I don't feel sorry for myself to often, I don't have alot of pity parties for one either. Life is the way it is.

I am wishing each and everyone of you who read whatever I write a very peaceful and joyous Christmas. Do something fun. Take care. =^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville