Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Warm Up.... (2012-11-16 - 5:48 a.m.)

Sure glad it is Friday. Now why did I write that. For me, it doesn't really matter anymore what day of the week it is. I just have to know the date in case I have some appointment, etc. So with that written, yes, it is Friday, and for most people they are glad.

Tomorrow is the start of the Wisconsin 9 day deer hunting season. They make such a big deal of it here. I feel sorry for the animals and the trauma that will happen to them. Yesterday I found a woodpecker that had died. I buried it, and did the all creatures great and small for it, then I add my own thoughts. The wild creatures don't know why, and neither do I about how and where our lives will be like. I haven't been able to do as much as I would like to this week because of the overdoing I did Monday morning downstairs cleaning, etc. So I just go with it. I still need to finish raking the back whole West quadrant again. Since I can't feel most of my left leg, and my toes are numb, and it feels like I am walking on a golf ball now on the bottom of my foot, I feel that I shouldn't be on uneven ground raking. I still am hobbling a bit. I am trying hard to keep my leg elevated, doing the heat and ice thing. So it could be worse, it just sucks royally to be getting old. Though yesterday afternoon I spent a couple of hours total in the garage cleaning some more, vaccumming up all the sawdust from having electricity put in the garage. Today the guy and his helper are coming back to put in the stairs that my husband bought over 12 years ago in. I am paying the guy cash. Then I want him to measure the basement wall we are going to start with for shelves. Maybe I can afford two walls done. His wife is due to deliver their baby the end of December and I am hoping that maybe he would like to have more cash before Christmas. I also want to talk with him about putting carpeting on the downstairs steps and a handrail which my husband bought a year or so ago and never put up for mel Why, because my granddaughter would go downstairs and ride around on her scooter thingy she got for her birthday. You know in Wisconsin we can't go outside alot because of the cold, and when we have her here, we should have somewhere to go and burn off energy.

So the guy across the road went somewhere yesterday afternoon. I think he went to do some shopping, though he didn't have alot of bags to take in yesterday. I don't know who he has coming there for deer hunting. I don't think since the son who is living there with him can hunt, since he was in prison. I don't think he is allowed to use a gun. Then next week more of his family and wife are coming up for Thanksgiving. I suppose it will be her last good meal before her chemo treatments start on the Friday after Thanksgiving. Maybe she will have to go back Thursday later in the evening. I would so that I could try and sleep.
I sure feel for her.

Pretty soon I will start a load of laundry. I have been up for awhile now, but I am in bed. I have my laptop in here and plugged into an extension cord so that I can have my leg elevated. I have on MTV on also, "True Life" is on. Interesting show. Another show I find good on MTV is "Catfish."

Well that is about it from around here for now. It will be another warm day temp wise.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville