Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

To Rake or Not.......Not (2012-07-07 - 5:32 p.m.)

You know that you can't do everything and be everywhere even when you think that you should. I write this because I read someone's entry. It is OK not to go. I also want to add, that, I am going to be 60 years old in less than 3 & 1/2 years. I have health issues, yet I do what I can, when I can, and I pace myself. I also feel guilty about not getting up North to help my parents more who are 80 plus now. My husband tells me that they to know their bodies and limits. They will do what they do. He also tells me that I am the one who is making myself feel guilty. It makes me stop and think, because he is right, sometimes, that I am my own worst critic. So this being said, I have learned to let alot of my self imposed guilt go. Sometimes we just can't do it all.

Moving on, today my husband actually got up early enough so we were able to go to Marshfield and do the errands. Since it was 2 of us, we got it done and were back home in 2 & 1/2 hours. So I got my two cards and cash for the bridal shower card, I hope that a new fifty dollar bill isn't too much. I have no idea how much to put in the card, so that is why I decided on a fifty. I also figured that money is the best gift to give. You can always use money. We went to Target and then Festival Foods, and got some gas put in my car. So next Saturday afternoon, a bridal shower to go to, and then on Sunday, we are going to go to Green Bay and get our granddaughter again. I am good for 5 nights, then I am very tired. So that is what my plans are. This week I have to do a fair amount of cleaning, since she is crawling alot, oh boy, right. We ordered a 6 panel play pen. You can also use it outside. I also ordered an alphabet mat. So that should help. I don't want the bouncer anymore that they sent last time because she she been tipping out of it. She is getting very mobile. She has two bottom teeth now also. Maybe she will have more hair.

Not as hot here today, so I was outside a bit picking up pinecones, twigs, and a few branches. I didn't overdo it. I should rake pineneedles but I couldn't convince myself to do that. Constantly watering. Maybe we can cut down a tree this week, and get that bucked up and taken away, since we won't be able to do that sort of task while the baby is here.

That is about it from around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville