Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Nice Day Outside....... (2012-06-21 - 5:39 p.m.)

Last night we got a little over an inch of rain. Today I spent a couple hours picking up pinecones, twigs, and branches from the storm. Thank heavens the storm cut the humidity. It was perfect outside. I raked all around the little shed. I am mentally telling myself that tomorrow I start scraping off the old paint. Oh boy, can't wait, well yes I can, but I want to get that done.

I have to tell you something, now what was it. I can't remember, maybe it will come to me. Moving on here.

I made a roast and yukon gold potatoes in the crock pot for my husband today. I started it around 7 am and it was done around 3pm. I had a little meat and a potatoe. It was so good. The yukon gold potatoe is so rich tasting, sometimes it tastes like a sweet potatoe to me.

I have been looking at playpens to buy for when my granddaughter comes to visit. Since she is crawling so fast now, I need one.

I finished watching the season finale of the AMC show, "The Killing." Wow, there was a twist. I don't want to spoil it for anyone who hasn't seen the last couple of eposides. I am also now looking forward to "Big Brother."

Maybe I will drive into Marshfield early tomorrow to drop off the pictures of the three quilts I took and printed out for my husband's mom. She is entering a quilt show, and they need a photo of them. The show is sometime in September. I also have a picture of her great granddaughter to give her. I also want to get some muffins, salad, and some fruit. I haven't been inside a grocery store now in awhile.

That is about it from here. Just relaxing and such.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville