Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Finally Some Rain is Falling..... (2012-06-11 - 7:12 a.m.)

Well that took me awhile. I wrote in both my dad's Father's Day card and my sister's birthday card. You would think that it would be easy to come up with something to write in your family's cards. Nope, it is way hard to do. Probably because I overthink what to write. I don't want them to read anything into what I write. I write things to keep it light. I have been burned especially way to much lately by my parents. Words said can be so abusive. Their words invoke such sadness and despair in me alot. They have put such a high ceiling of expectations on me and compare me to my sister. They have done this for years and it will never change. Nothing I do or say is good enough. I don't do anything right, I make poor decisions, blah, blah, blah. If I have heard it once, I have heard it a zillion times. I just don't understand what is so important to them to keep hounding me about things in my life. I believe that life is way to short for this kind of thinking and treatment on their part. I have written enough, and probably spent way too much time on them.

Moving on. At 4:16am this morning a crack of thunder woke my fur babies and I up. Holy cow, we were sleeping. So here I am, still up. Since it is gloomy out and raining off and on, I am going to go back to bed soon. My husband is still at work, and he will get home, eat some cereal, and go to sleep for hours. It will be hopefully a quiet day around here. It is perfect to sleep when you have weather like this.

Yesterday I filled up the trailer with leaves/needle/branches from the pile while my husband slept. I worked on it, off and on for 3 and a half hours. The heat and humidity were awful here. So when he finally got up, and came outside, he hauled it away. So since today is wet and rainy, I don't feel too bad about not filling up another trailer full. Tomorrow is another day.

I really don't have a while lot else going on, so that is it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville