Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Good Times.... (2012-06-08 - 4:22 a.m.)

My granddaughter and I have been having so much fun. Her grandfather though has been so busy working and sleeping. He hasn't had alot of time with her. I am a happy tired. Today we meet her mom and dad again in Waupaca. We decided today because of the weather, and for a 56 year old, meaning me, I am getting tired. I have to say that she sure enjoyed her visit to see her great grandmother in Marshfield. We have taken so many walks we lost count. She looks up alot at the trees, especially when there is a little wind going on. We sit by the dining room window and watch the squirrels and birds at the feeders. I feed her there also, so it is taking us about a half hour to eat because of all the watching out the window. I love it, she is going to be a "Watcher" like me. We all, the two dogs, granddaughter, and I look out the front picture window. The dogs have let her in, she has her place on the top of the couch looking out the window with them. Of course I am holding her. She wants to stand up on her little tippy toes, you can see the concentration going on with the little furrouwing of her blond brows. She is probably thinking, the hell with crawling, that is for babies, I need to get up and run. She crawls so fast now that she bet me to a cheerio that was on the floor. Yup, she mashed it up with her gums. It was a cherrio that one of the dogs missed. I give cherrios as my dog treats because they are small enough for their mouths.

I finally showered, don't tell anyone, it was 10 days. I got a new tattoo, a week ago from last Tuesday. More work on my back. Anyway, I showered and washed my hair, the day before my tattoo. I figured that would give me a week for healing. I had my hair clipped up all week. I didn't know that we were going to have our granddaughter for 5 nights and 6 days. Needless to say, I haven't had time for getting cleaned up. I did a load of laundry early Wednesday morning, got it in the dryer and I just took it out of the dryer before I got on the compute now. I had to wash uniforms and some of the granddaughters clothes. They only sent one night sleeper with feet on it. They forgot socks, so I used my footies on her. On her they are knee socks. So who cares if the socks didn't match her outfits. She wears pink and purple alot. Did I mention, she is finally getting some hair. Looks like alot of blond. Her eyebrows are blond. She has vivid blue eyes. I can't tell who has bluer eyes, my husband or her. I have had fun making memories with her. So now I am thinking when can she visit again? She is getting sooooooooooooooo big, we do that with the arms. Sooooooooooooooo fun!!!!!!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville