Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunshine in My Windows, Makes Me & Sadie Happy..... (2012-04-29 - 7:00 a.m.)

It was sent out in the mail on Saturday. What you ask? The notice to vacate the apartment. I am so proud of myself. Everyone knows this will happen. My husband did call a number of storage rental places. The one he picked needs you to go there in person to rent it. He wants to look at it anyway, plus he wants to rent a U-Haul for next weekend up there. He is willingly going to go the extra distance to help me(our son) out. I know that we should just let him do it all, but then it wouldn't get done I am thinking in this span of time. We are starting then with my husband's first weekend off in the month, this then allows for another weekend that he could go there and help out some more. The cost for the storage rental is so much less. So the show is getting on the road so to speak. We will just keep helping. Have to get some pallets and liquor boxes for packing. I am also thinking that a large plastic tub for the bed linens would be a good idea. My son isn't working right now, so you know who will be paying, right. Sometimes doing the right thing is tough to do.

On the home front here, yesterday, the weather people got it all wrong. It was a cloudy, dreary, and cold day outside. I didn't do a whole heck of alot. I did make sloppy joes though. They were very yummy. I toast the buns, a dab of sour cream, 2 slices of non garlic pickle, 3 potatoe chips. I love the mess, aren't you supposed to have a mess, they aren't called sloppy joes for no reason. I have to say they are the best sloppy joes I ever eat. I love my recipe. Flattery will get me points to myself. So I didn't even have to do any laundry, I am caught up on that.

So today the sun is already coming through the windows, so you know what that means. I will be moving Sadie's dog bed around the house, so she can sooooo enjoy laying in the sun. I love that dog so much, I will do it for her.

Looking ahead into the day, I am thinking a nap is in order, and eating another sloppy joe. My husband said, thank heavens, something other than chicken. Who says you can't make a man happy, just change the menu up once in awhile. Like I don't make him other meats, hey, I do all the time, but when he runs out of that, he does eat a piece of my chicken. When that chicken, rice, and carrots or pea pods are your go to food, you start loving it or you can live with your other option which is to grump about it. I choose not to grump, I do love the jasmine rice the most though, and the steamed pea pods are delicious also.

I have started having one bowl of popcorn a day now, so that is being accepted into the body. It is really a treat.

I got nothing else much to write about. Just glad for some sunshine today, it makes the whole world light up.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville