Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What's Happening... (2012-01-28 - 5:45 a.m.)

Yesterday I showered and washed my hair and was all done, dressed by 8:45am. Wow. I had an idea. I wanted to go to Marshfield. I wanted to drop off the container and two pattern books of knitted vests to my husband's mom. Since I have been unemployed I have been making a serious effort to go see her and visit more often, and I have been calling her, just to chat every two or three days. So she was excited when I called and asked her if she was going out or had plans yesterday? She didn't so I asked if I could stop in and visit. I got there and was there visiting for over an hour. Then I went to the credit union to cash two checks I have had for a fairly long while. Then I went to Festival Foods, spent about 40 dollars of that cash there, one brown paper bag and one plastic bag, not full. I don't want to whine, but gee, I so remember when about 40 dollars would be 4 bags or more of grocercies. Then I went to Target and spent 93 dollars of my 100 gift card. That was about all I really wanted to do. Now I remember so well why I don't like to go shopping. I just don't. So I am happy to report that I got out of the house, went somewhere after 28 days of going nowhere, except for shoveling, walking the doggies, and going for my walks. Truthfully I didn't miss anything by getting out. It was sunny when I left, and the clouds were all grey, and it felt like snow in the air when I walked into the house with my two Target bags. My husband brought in the two grocery bags. So that was my day yesterday. I didn't do any shoveling, though I did walk the dogs. I missed having my quiet time in the afternoon, looking forward to it today. We, the doggies and I go lay down in bed. I read, they chew on their bones. Eventually we fall asleep together, all warm and snuggly. This is one of my favorite time.

So today, I will be making a meal in the crockpot for my husband. He is off this weekend, so he needs some ready to eat food. Sounds so exciting, don't be jealous, ha,ha.

We got some more snow overnight, so I will be tidying up out there. I can think of anything else of interest going on. So all said and done, this is it for today. I have "Ice Age" on the TV.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville