Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Thankful for Another Dawn..... (2012-01-11 - 4:38 a.m.)

Sometimes I find it really hard to just roll with my body. Yesterday(Tuesday) was a sucky body day. I just checked out mentally. On Monday night when I went to bed, I had such hopes and ideas of getting so much done on Tuesday, the biggest one being able to walk outside again. The temps here are unbelievable for this time of year. My body shutdown began at 5 mintues to midnight Tuesday morning. I was woken up with gut cramps, and I knew. It was zoom to the bathroom. Yes, it was diarreha. I so hate that. Whatever I ate, which wasn't a whole lot on Monday or really anything unusal apparently was at war in my digestive system and bowels. It continued to be bad all day. I couldn't do anything I had planned, because when the bowels of hell act up, I am their prisoner. So I didn't get much sleep after midnight, or through the early morning hours, this shit went on until past noon on Tuesday. I sipped water and/or Gatorade. I have to work at keeping my sugars and blood pressure up. I finally ate some rice at 1 pm or so. Crackers were also ingested alot. So I did sleep somewhat last night. My digestive tract was still singing an opera. Sometimes it is so loud it wakes up my little doggies, they should be used to the racket. So I am hoping today will be better. I wanted to do some errands yesterday, I knew that wouldn't happen. I don't know if that will happen today either. I have to rest and recover. I have one package of chicken boobs left, so you know I have to get out soon. In December I went somewhere twice for sure I think, maybe three times. So I don't go out much lately. The weather people are telling us that later tonight the weather will really change, up to 7 inches of snow, WTF. So I feel the need to get some grocercies in or not. I don't hold my breath that I will. I want to also go to the used book store in Marshfield, I want to take some books in, and see if they have any books by Dan Simmons. I did read some yesterday while resting in between trips to the bathroom. See I do go somewhere, haha right.

I don't like to always write about my body, the one I am along for the ride with, but it is a record of medical stuff if I ever need to have the data. I stopped charting it, I thought why bother, this is just how my life is now. Day to day mostly, some days are better than others, which is a good thing. I don't complain, OK, not alot. I figure my husband doesn't need to hear it, he can tell mostly, how rough a night I might have had, just by looking at me, especially my eyes, and under my eyes. The blacker under my eyes are, usually the worse of a night I had. He said I also look alot more pale. How can I be any paler I ask. I am pale to begin with. So enough blathering about all of this.

What else is going on around here. Hmmmmmmmmm, pets and husband are still sleeping, he works earlier today so he will try to sleep until almost noon. I will probably take a quick shower to get rid of yesterday's feeling. I know, this is one of the times I do take an extra shower during the week, thank god I don't have to wash my hair. Do some of the games I do on Facebook, read some more, my book is so great. Try not to be such a recluse. My husband said the other day, I am turning into a recluse. I asked him if that was a bad thing. At least I don't go out and spend gobs of money, he knows where I am all the time. Being a recluse has it good points.

All in all, I am glad another day came, and I am doing better.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville