Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Making the Quiet Work.... (2012-01-07 - 5:24 a.m.)

Well here I am again, up way too early for my own good. I just go with it. I can always go back to bed later, or even later in the day, take a nap.

After two to three weeks of thinking about this, and talking it over with my husband, I deleted his FarmVille application on Facebook. I am now on my own out there in the games. I relied on him to click on me in FarmVille to get something from a quest. Won't happen anymore. I will get used to it. I used to do his farms and with the combined two of us, wow, it was 8 farms to work on daily. This all started me doing games as a help out to my son who played FV, then his girlfriend started playing FV, my son asked if I would play so that I could help him out. Then I had the bright idea that my husband should play. So now it is just me. First my son decided to delete his FV application, then shortly after that his girlfriend didn't have the time to do FV. We know what they were doing. So now I deleted my husband's FV application, and it is all solo now baby, just me and the folks out there who play. Since I also do Gardens of Time, which takes alot of time, plus I do CastleVille, not as much as I should, I still don't understand CV yet. So that is what is new in the game department.

Yesterday I walked again. I waited until mid to late morning to walk. I needed the sun that was out a bit to soften the snow so that I would have better traction. It wasn't too bad walking, the slipperiness did add 10 minutes on to my walk. In the news some woman died while out walking in Wisconsin Rapids area. They kept saying she walked alot. She apparently fell and hit her head. Wow, is all I thought, as I keep walking. In the news they mentioned more than normal that this woman walked alot.

Did I mention that I have been working at calling my mother-in-law more to just say hi and chat for a few minutes. She had mentioned previously how she likes to get phone calls, but doesn't get many. So I try to remember to call her every couple of days to see how she is doing. I don't have a whole heck of alot to talk about. It is the gesture and thought that counts. Now she asks me when am I going to stop in. I don't go anywhere alot, so she will just have to wait until I do go there.

This is my husbands weekend to work, he actually works Monday night also. So we know the rountine around here.

Taffy threw up on my bathrobe. I got it cleaned off, and spot treated it. I still have to wash it. I will do all the bathrobes then to even out the load. So now I don't currently have a clean snuggly bathrobe, so I get dressed. Yes, I am already dressed and it was around 4 am when that happened. I really need to wash those bathrobes soon. I don't need to be dressed so early, with no place to go.

I got nothing else going on around here, go figure. Malcolm is snoring in his doggie bed next to me. Taffy is on her round puffy thing under the computer desk about 6 feet away from me, and Sadie is in her doggie bed next to the computer desk covered up with her minky blankets. My husband is still sleeping of course because he will as long as he can today because of work tonight. So I do work hard at being quiet, sometimes it works and sometimes it is darn hard to make the quiet work.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville