Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Winter Has Arrived.....Me Thinks..... (2012-01-02 - 5:37 a.m.)

The weather people were actually correct for once in the weather forecast. What's up with that. I did go outside after the Packer game and shoveled a bit. I also filled the bird feeders. It was so cold and windy, really windy. It now looks like I never picked up small fallen branches, twigs, and pinecones. I did pick up the pinecones and small twigs in the dogs outside area. It is still windy outside. We also got more snow overnight. Malcolm ran off the deck, but a gust of wind in the pines made him race back to the deck. He pooped on the deck, he gets afraid of the winds. It doesn't matter, as long as he goes and he feels better, right. It is a big difference from less than a week ago, wow. I feel like it is Winter here now. I am sad to say, I didn't walk outside yesterday. It was just too cold, bone chilling for me. I get cold to easily, and it takes me awhile to warm up, and my blood sugar dropped fast. So I chose not to walk outside yesterday. So that leaves me to walk on the eliptical trainer. It isn't my most favorite way to walk, though I do it.

Today I have to shower and wash my hair again. I swear I just did it, though it was 7 days ago. I can't imagine having to shower every day. See there is a silver lining for having thyroid and dry skin issues.

I do wish sometimes that I could sleep in longer in the mornings. It doesn't even start to get light out here until after 7:15 am. My husband sleeps in as long as he can, usually until 10 or 11 am. He works today, earlier shift, so he has to be up by 12:30pm to get ready, to leave by 1:30pm to work at 2:30pm. I think he should go to work sooner because the roads are bad around here, ice covered and hazardous they are scrolling on the TV. I can't tell him what to do, so I hope that he figures it out for himself.

I don't think there will be any mail delivery today, a holiday, I think. I have to write out 3 thank you cards for the Christmas gift cards and a check we got from his mother. I am so good, I write them and sign his name. If I waited for him to write out a thank you card, it would never get done. There are some things I just have to do. He is very lucky to have me here with him. I have to say, he is never lonely anymore, or really has to be alone. Now he says alot how tired he still is. Well, you can't have it both ways. You can't expect my pets and myself to be super quite all the time. That is next to impossible. I don't like to have the phones turned off all the time when he is sleeping. I will stop now because I don't want this entry to sound too much like a bitch fest going on. I am not upset about it, just that a person should be happy with what they have, especially if it is nice and working out for you.

Almost 6 am here now. I got nothing else to write about for now, so this is it.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville