Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Can't Think of a Catchy Title.... (2011-10-20 - 4:28 p.m.)

41 degrees currently here and windy again. It is a repeat of the past few days around here. I don't want to write about the climate going on around here. So needless to say, I haven't had to do yardwork in the past two days.

The last time I went anywhere to shop was August 26th, and I went to a restaurant near here when my son and his girlfriend were here to visit in September. Well, I went shopping yesterday morning. I went shopping for "goodies" to make a Halloween care package for my son and his girlfriend, the baby girl soon to be here, and their two cats. I got something for all of them. Then I stopped on the way out of the city I used to work in, at Hardee's for something to eat for my hushand. So now I am thinking that the next time I go anywhere will be to Green Bay, to meet the new baby girl. I also thought now, I better keep my gas tank in my car topped off. You know around here, gas stations aren't open 24/7. You never know, that call may come any day now and at anytime.

So this weekend coming up, we are supposed to have a warm up and sunshine. So my plan is to do chaulking around the windows, plus rerake the shade garden and put the last three bags of mulch on it. Since it has been windy here again, I have employment, haha, more pinecones to pick up. I stopped counting when I got to 500 pinecones, any after that is a bonus. I have to get out Sadie's outerwear. She wants to walk when she sees the sunshining, then we go walking, and she is shivering. Being a Boston Terrier, she doesn't have thick hair, she is so sleek and muscular, it is all that walking she so loves to do. If she would have been a human, I know that she would have been a runner and probably won medals in the Olympics. You know one can dream.

Well, this is about all I got for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville