Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunday.....Perhaps...... (2011-10-16 - 7:25 a.m.)

Well here I am again. I checked out for two days. Those days were Thursday and Friday. It was rainy all day Thursday, we ended up with 1 and 1/4 inches when it was all done. Then if I recall the winds started on Thrusday afternoon. They were so gusty at times, around here they said, 45 mph gusts. The winds stopped Saturday into the evening time. Then when I went outside with the dogs, it was so quiet, it was spooky. Malcolm just is so afraid of the wind moving in the trees, so he hovers near me for safety. Sadie is just looking for that sunshine, the wind doesn't bother her too much other than she shivers some, therefore her going outside is short.

Thursday late, after 8 pm, I did shower and wash my hair. That was pretty much my only thing I did on Thursday. I did get dressed on Thursday. Now on Friday, I thought, today will be stay in my bedtime lounge wear day. Like I said, I pretty much checked out for two days, and was happy to do that. I even took the phone off the hook for a majority of the day. No one called, no one calls much anyway.

Now Saturday I got dressed, did some raking. I helped the leaves move along, especially in front of the garage. I sort of dislike how the leaves creep into the garage. So I rake and rerake, rake again and rerake.

The people who own the two lots to the south of us came for a whole ten minutes yesterday afternoon. Why bother I say. I haven't missed them being around.

Oh, and when I talked with my neighbor across the road the other day, he was talking about deer season. I asked him if he was going to hunt this season. He said yes, but was going South down by the Hillsboro area. I thought, great, no big hunting parties going on across the road, no loud obnoxious drinking into the early hours of the morning, or stupid people doing fireworks. Plus all the loud, racing of their four wheelers. Then I thought, that they may hunt a few of the nine days down there near Hilllsboro, and then come back up here to finish the season. So I won't get all my hope set up into one basket. It would be nice if he was gone for a few days. Can you tell I really don't like the deer season around here. It is actually dangerous. I limit my walking, I put red on my dogs and I wear an orange hoody. Bullets go for miles and people are very careless, especially in the excitement of trying to shoot a deer. I know they need to cull the herds, I don't want to see starving deer and dead carcasses. I just have a problem with how crazy it is here during deer season.

My first ex-husband is from Hillsboro, so when my neighbor told me where he was going, I asked if they were going around Wildcat Mountain. That is a beautiful area. I used to go and pick Morel mushrooms with my ex-MIL. She was a naturalist. I also remember picking chestnuts and walnuts. She had a huge garden and did canning. She had two sons, so she was happy to have me as a daughter-in-law. I helped her alot. She made quilts and sold them as a way to make a living. I still have a couple of her quilts, they are beautiful. So that is a tidbit about my first ex husband. We married way too young. Live and learn.

So another day to do something outside. I got a load of colored clothes going in the wash. My husband needs to get himself more nursing uniforms.

I don't have much of anything else. I do think it is Sunday now, the Brewers have alot riding on this game, and the Packers play today. So my husband won't be doing alot, except sleep and watching sports. He works again tonight.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville